We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice cafe, nice food, great views”

The Blue China Tea Rooms
Ranked #3 of 7 Coffee & Tea in Criccieth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
ruthin
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“nice cafe, nice food, great views”
Reviewed 25 September 2012

visited here june this year, took my grandparents out, it was a lovely day, we sat outside, had a nice prawn and tuna salad, theyre also licensed, so we had a bottle of locally brewed beer. will definately return again next summer

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CATRINWILLIAMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    68
    34
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Freindly young staff, good range of choice . On street parking close by.”
Reviewed 22 September 2012 via mobile

Great views, food ok . Nice outside area . WCs need a refurb. Handy for the beach and castle . One of the better cafes in Criccieth.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pittendreigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Sunny snack”
Reviewed 19 September 2012

On a lovely sunny September afternoon we popped in for a quick snack. Service was prompt and the food was plentiful, sausage baguette and a BLT baguette, both served with salad and crisps. The also have the Gwynt y Ddraig cider available with is an excellent tipple on a warm day.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Silverfox468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very disappointed”
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Party of 7, starving on arrival, disappointed on leaving. The extortionate b'fasts were awful. The rubber fried eggs could have been used to play frisby on the beach. The sausage were cheap and we would be surprised if they contained meat. The coffee was cold and the waitress couldn't even be bothered to smile. Not to be visited even if starving. Be warned. Thankfully, the bad start didn't ruin our fantastic day out in Criccieth.
PS: don't sit to close to the toilets, the disinfectant smell is very overpowering.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norwich
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Tea & Cakes”
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We had a lovely meal here and it was quite reasonable too. They were good with our grandchildren too.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank baynesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Blue China Tea Rooms also viewed

 
Criccieth, Gwynedd
Criccieth, Gwynedd
 

Been to The Blue China Tea Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing