We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great B&B”

Preswylfa Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Criccieth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Preswylfa Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 21 Criccieth B&B and Inns
CH3 6AB
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Great B&B”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Really nice place, great location, Marie and Gerry are wonderful friendly and helpful hosts. Excellent breakfasts with delicious home baked soda bread. Room was comfortable, spotlessly clean and a beautiful outlook across to the castle - who could want for more in a b&b! We'll definitely stay again if we are back in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thewakefields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
18
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013 via mobile

2nd time I've stayed with the wonderful Marie and Gerry - great hosts who are more than happy to share their local knowledge with you.

The rooms are lovely and spotlessly clean. Our view from the room was fantastic. How many places can you wake up, open your curtains and see a castle across the road!!

Breakfast was great and really set us up for a day of walking. I know where we'll be staying if we're in Criccieth again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank needsmoreholidays23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

thanks to the Tourist information Caernafon for finding us such a lovely guest house. overlooking the castle, Marie was so welcoming and made us feel at home. our room overlooked the castle and what an amazing view!!. Breakfast was wonderful and just what was needed before a days walking

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alrites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foxton
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

What wonderful hosts we had at this homely bed and breakfast. Gerry and Marie go out of their way to make you feel at home. The room was well appointed, clean and tidy ( lovely vew of the castle from the bedroom window. Great breakfast to set you up for the day. Excellent locality for visiting the Lleyn Peninsula or going the opposite direction into Snowdonia

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

What a lovely little B&B we stayed 2 nights Marie and Gerry made us very welcome. Its an excellent location with the Castle just opposite lovely views at night as well, with it being lit up.
Would stay again if in area.

Room Tip: We had the top floor room with the King size bed. The only downside was the littla sofa which had se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VanClomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

I have just returned from staying here with my 4 year old daughter. The B&B is spotless and my daughter loved the room as did I. Marie and Gerry couldn't have made more effort to make my daughter and I more comfortable. Great breakfast with quality produce. Criccieth is a beautiful place a million miles from the high st of nearby places such as Portmadog which is fine if you want to go on holiday to shop at Wilkinsons or Superdrug. If you can get a room here I wouldn't look any further.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheryl m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We love going to Criccieth and everytime we stay at Preswylfa with Gerry & Marie (4th time!). They are friendly and ensure that you have everything you need. It is in an excellent location to tour the whole of North Wales and they have plenty of brochures about where to go. They have halped us many times when trying to find something new to do! Even in the quiet seasons. The bedrooms and en-suites are spotless. The views of the castle are super, even on a rainy day! We have the best breakfasts here every morning and the home made soda bread is to die for! We will be back again soon, Thank you!

Room Tip: Open even in the quiet seasons, ask for a Castle View room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank F A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Criccieth hotels
0.2 mi away
Caerwylan Hotel
Caerwylan Hotel
#1 of 6 in Criccieth
378 reviews
0.3 mi away
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
#2 of 6 in Criccieth
285 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Moelwyn
The Moelwyn
#6 of 6 in Criccieth
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Marine Hotel
Marine Hotel
#14 of 21 in Criccieth
96 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gwynle Boutique B & B
Gwynle Boutique B & B
#7 of 21 in Criccieth
60 reviews
0.4 mi away
Plas Isa Hotel
Plas Isa Hotel
#5 of 21 in Criccieth
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Preswylfa Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Preswylfa Bed & Breakfast

Property: Preswylfa Bed & Breakfast
Address: 4 Castle Terrace, Criccieth LL52 0DY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Criccieth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Criccieth
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Preswylfa Bed & Breakfast Criccieth, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing