We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Preswylfa Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Plas Isa Hotel(Criccieth)
US$128
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marine Hotel(Criccieth)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Moelwyn(Criccieth)
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Caerwylan Hotel(Criccieth)
US$180
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lion Hotel(Criccieth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
George IV Hotel(Criccieth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
39
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssoda breadhome from homewi figuest housegerrycastlecurtainsporthmadoglleynaccommodationpeninsulaviews
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stayed at Preswylfa for two nights. It is a beautiful location and Marie and Gerry are the perfect hosts.
Lovely accommodation that is spotlessly clean and a great breakfast with home made soda bread.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liz m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

What a gem of a find Preswylfa is! Marie and Gerry make you so welcome--nothing is too much trouble.Ours was a beautifully appointed room (no.3) directly facing the castle--- so lovely view day and night ( when castle is illuminated).No problem with parking either-- always plenty of room on street outside.Fabulous breakfast too-- plenty of everything,including Marie's home baked soda bread--really sets you up for the day! They certainly deserve their 4 stars.The only place for us when next visiting North Wales.

Room Tip: Room number 3 for great castle view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

My wife and I have visited Great Britain about a dozen times over the last 30 years and always stayed at Bed and Breakfasts. The three nights we spent at Preswylfa were excellent. The room was quite good and very clean. The breakfasts were superb. And the husband and wife operating this B&B were very friendly and helpful. We are not easily pleased but we know that we couldn't find a better B&B.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We were booked in here by the Local Tourist Information Centre so didn’t know what we were letting ourselves in for.

We were not disappointed with the service, quality or quantity.

Firstly, we were allowed to inspect the room before we agreed to stay. As it was it didn’t matter as it was not the room we were to stay in. We dumped the bags then went out for the day finally returning late. To our amazement Marie had stayed up to tell us we could move to a larger, lower floor room as someone had cancelled. To save on the stairs we took them up on this option.

This was a great help to us as my partner has difficulty walking distances and up and down stairs.
The room was bigger as well, which was another bonus. All this was at no additional cost. All I had to do was move our bags.

Breakfast was plentiful, tasty and hot with a very good choice. All served with a smile and at a reasonable hour.

The proprietors were like friends to us and went beyond the norm to make our stay more enjoyable. Great value for money, and definitely a place I’d use again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brookleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Only stayed 1 night but made to feel very welcome. Room clean and comfortable. Nice quiet location opposite castle but only a few minutes walk from main street. We found street parking easily. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phillip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews