We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food & a friendly atmosphere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Plas Isa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Plas Isa Hotel
Ranked #5 of 22 Criccieth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bury
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food & a friendly atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2011

You will be hard pressed to find a hotel that provides better breakfasts and evening meals. In particular, the menu for evening meals is extensive and the food quality is superb. Decor in all rooms is pretty good - though the bar and bathrooms are beginning to look a little dated but are all exceptionally clean. Anna and Ian, together with their staff provide a warm welcome.

Room Tip: Rooms 6 & 12 provide the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank davidrutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    45
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
35
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2011

As a base for 6 golfers this hotel was ideal. Only a couple of minutes walk into town. The meals were really special. Anna's cooking is second to none. The friendly bar was just that as indeed were the host and hostess Ian and Anna and their staff.
The rooms were certainly adequate for our needs with bath and shower supplied by loads of hot water. Each day the rooms were cleaned and beds prepared . What more could be asked for ? We were so lucky to have this "gem" recommended to us and we shall do likewise.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are nice but not essential
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank batesgraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2011

12 of us stayed here on a golf tour, excellent base for the areas golf courses. The hospitality and food were wonderful, could'nt do enough for us, very comfortable accomodation. Breakfast was generous and cooked to individual choices, we also had 2 evening meals with again great choice and very well cooked and tasty. I would recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lawrence1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

We were 9 people on a golf holiday and had a fantastic stay at Pla Isa.
Rooms and the food were excellent. Ian and Anna were perfect host and so was the rest of the staff too. We will probably be back next year. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mats2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2011

We stayed at the hotel on our recent golf trip to the area. Anna and Ian were excellent hosts. The hotel was clean and the food was excellent. Would not hesitate to use this hotel again if staying in this area.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon7273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2011

nice position,well run.The food was excellent( especially the Lamb shank).All the staff were attentive and helpfull. We will return.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikem266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2011

Stayed with 3 friends on a golfing trip. The hotel is in a good location overlooking Cardigan Bay and just a short walk into Criccieth. Ian & Anna were excellent hosts and all the other staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable and the hotel has a cosy bar and a pleasant conservatory overlooking the sea (with a comprehensive library available to guests). The home-cooked food was outstanding, some of the best I've had anywhere with generous portions and a good menu of choices. The lamb shanks on our last night were historic! I would strongly recoommend Plas Isa to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeffcorry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Criccieth
0.1 mi away
Caerwylan Hotel
Caerwylan Hotel
#1 of 6 in Criccieth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
#2 of 6 in Criccieth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bron Eifion Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Royal Sportsman Hotel
Royal Sportsman Hotel
#2 of 2 in Porthmadog
4.0 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,375 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Lion Hotel
The Lion Hotel
#1 of 22 in Criccieth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plas Isa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plas Isa Hotel

Property: Plas Isa Hotel
Address: Porthmadog Road | Gwynedd North Wales, Criccieth LL52 0HP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Criccieth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Criccieth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Plas Isa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plas Isa is a family run hotel . All rooms are ensuite with either walk in shower or bath with over head shower private facilities. We have twelve rooms with combinations of double , King size or twin. We have private off road parking . Please access our web site for prices and availability, and full discription of all rooms.We have an ala carte menu available for residents and non resident on a booking only basis. Plas Isa has a private small, but cosy bar with real ales and larger on tap and a large variety of other drinks available. Plas Isa Offer discounted Golf rates to group societies on all local golf clubs please speak to either Ian or Anna for more information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Plas Isa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plas Isa Hotel Criccieth, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing