We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Plas Isa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Moelwyn(Criccieth)
US$113
Toprooms.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
George IV Hotel(Criccieth)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Caerwylan Hotel(Criccieth)
US$233
US$193
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$127
US$122
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Porthmadog Hotel(Porthmadog)(Great Value!)
US$74
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Y Branwen(Harlech)
US$135
US$130
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaBanks B&B(Criccieth)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
119
47
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
47
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslamb shankgolf holidaygolfing partiesgolf societyhome cookinggolfing breakrestaurant qualitysuper king size bednorth walesplay golfideal hotelfirst classevening meals arestunning seahotel is spotlessgreat weekendexcellent food and service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We have just finished our tenth year staying with Ian and Anna at Plas Isa in Criccieth, and, yet again, the experience was as near perfect as one can get.

Excellent hospitality as always, but the food, if possible, was probably the best yet. Anna's cooking would beat all-comers.

Ian and Anna are both golfers and so understand what we need and want from a holiday.

Well done, and I look forward to seeing you again next year, if Julie and I can't get down before.

Thanks

Room Tip: Try to get one with a sea view. Very relaxing!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ChrisCann_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2012

thank you for your kind review we are very pleased that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay . many thanks
anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Another great stay at Plas Isa. Ian books the golf, Anna cooks the food, and everything is 1st Class. Stayed in Room 9, with a re-furbished bathroom.....very swanky.!
There was 12 of us in the party, and we'd all recommend it to others.., in fact I know this has already been done several times already.!
Thanks again to you both for all your hard work. You are excellent hosts. We'll be back next year for sure.

Room Tip: Pay the additional supplement and have a room with a Sea view....fantastic
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MadGolfMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

This hotel is perfect for our small golfing group

This year many of the rooms have been upgraded to an excellent standard.

With Anna and Ian being the perfect hosts and the fantastic standard of the meals , we all felt that the hotel had improved on what was already a high quality standard , for a very reasonable cost .

One warning though ! - if you find it difficult to choose vegetables at a meal do not go to the Plas Isa - you get on average five or six set out in front of you !!!!!

Superb - thanks to Anna and Ian and the very friendly staff .

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NIGELSTOVELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Stayed here with a golf party of 6 people.Could not recommend highly enough.Comfortable rooms,helpful staff and really excellent home cooked food.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Comfortable hotel, ideal for golfers. The food was excellent and nothing was too much trouble.
The staff are there to please. The rooms are being upgraded, although in one that had not been upgraded it was very comfortable. A party of sixteen and not one bad word from anyone for this hotel. We would reccommend it and if in the area would definitely use it again.

Room Tip: Sea views are great. quieter round the back.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alwyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews