We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golf trip from Liverpool”
Review of Plas Isa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Plas Isa Hotel
Ranked #6 of 21 Criccieth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Golf trip from Liverpool”
Reviewed 10 August 2012

This is a friendly and clean hotel.
The hosts here , Anna and Ian, are very friendly and helpful,with Anna being a golfer herself,this makes an ideal choice of hotel, for eight golfers.
The breakfast we had on each morning was delicious and nothing was too much trouble for the helpful and friendly staff.
Also the choice of evening meal was first, class, and few pints were enjoyed, beforehand as well.
I would highly reccommend this hotel, and we will be visiting next year as well. .

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank neil h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    47
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
37
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Anna and Ian are the perfect hosts. For the second year running our party of six golfers have enjoyed
their hospitality and friendship here at the Plas Isa Hotel. The rooms are clean and relatively spacious.
The breakfast is to look forward to and the evening meal which Anna prepares herself wlill match that of any five star hotel. They were absolutely wonderful. Being golfers themselves meant that all our needs were anticipated including up to the minute weather reports at the various venues. The Plas Isa really is the perfect place to stay.

Room Tip: Whilst a sea view is nice it is not necessary in order to enjoy your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank batesgraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Great B&B in Criccieth with a perfect location for golf at Nefyn, Royal St Davids and Porthmadog. Very friendly staff, decent bar, spotless rooms and excellent breakfast. Just a short walk there are a selection of restaurants and a few pubs with a very good chippy which just backs off the main street. Second time I've stayed here and would happily stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jonny2times
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

I have just had the pleasure of staying inthe charming Plas Isa with my 90 year young mother.The hotel was ideal for both of us. Nothing was too much trouble. Cleanliness was second to none, food quality and presentation was better than I have had in 5 star hotels. View from bedroom was superb and with frequent buses stopping outside the door, transport was so easy I left the car there - in the large parking spaces. Excellent value for money - and a well stocked bar for those rainy evenings. Also - don't bother packing books - well stocked library in conservatory!

Room Tip: Rooms 5 and 6 on the first floor have superb views - bathrooms will need updating soon but shower on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Boiabar01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Plas Isa Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
thank you for your kind words We are pleased you enjoyed your stay many thyanks anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Had the good fortune to stay at Plas Isa in Criccieth for our annual golf tour this June, a friendly hotel, great food and clean rooms made this one of the best venues yet.
Ideally placed for golf clubs such as Nefyn, Royal St David's and Porthmadog, and only an hour from Aberdovey. Local pubs and restaurants to supplement the hotels food, some stunning scenery and look out for the dolphins and porpoises in the bay at the front of the hotel.
Thanks to Anna and all the staff for looking after us all so well, we will come back.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Barnesy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Plas Isa Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
thank you for your review many thanks
Hope to see you again for your next golf holiday
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Just returned from a golf tour of North Wales with Plas Isa in Criccieth as our base. They did an excellent job of looking after 20 golfers. The food and cleanliness of the hotel was the best we have had in meny years of Golf Tours.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alanl164848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plasisa, Owner at Plas Isa Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2012
thank you for your kind review we are very happy that youy had a lovely time and hope to see you again in the future. anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Ian, Anna and their staff are a joy to stay with. The hotel is easy to find, has wonderful views to enjoy looking out across the bay and a warm welcome awaits at this family run hotel. And then there's the food, that fabulous combination of local ingredients, cooked with a passion, to your liking. I unreservedly recommend Plas Isa to you, we've booked again for next year.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are at the front. Other rooms lack the views but are slightly quieter, being away fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark_Ashton_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Plas Isa Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
thank you for your kind review . looking forward to seeing you again
many thanks
anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Criccieth
0.1 mi away
Caerwylan Hotel
Caerwylan Hotel
#1 of 6 in Criccieth
385 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
#2 of 6 in Criccieth
291 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Moelwyn
The Moelwyn
#6 of 6 in Criccieth
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Bron Eifion Country House Hotel
4.0 mi away
Royal Sportsman Hotel
Royal Sportsman Hotel
#2 of 2 in Porthmadog
690 reviews
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Porthmadog Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plas Isa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plas Isa Hotel

Property: Plas Isa Hotel
Address: Portmadoc Road | Gwynedd North Wales, Criccieth LL52 0HP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Criccieth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Criccieth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Plas Isa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plas Isa is a family run hotel . All rooms are ensuite with either walk in shower or bath with over head shower private facilities. We have twelve rooms with combinations of double , King size or twin. We have private off road parking . Please access our web site for prices and availability, and full discription of all rooms.We have an ala carte menu available for residents and non resident on a booking only basis. Plas Isa has a private small, but cosy bar with real ales and larger on tap and a large variety of other drinks available. Plas Isa Offer discounted Golf rates to group societies on all local golf clubs please speak to either Ian or Anna for more information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Plas Isa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plas Isa Hotel Criccieth, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing