We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“food and views to die for”
Review of Plas Isa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Plas Isa Hotel
Ranked #6 of 21 Criccieth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
poynton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“food and views to die for”
Reviewed 19 June 2013

we were a group of 15 golfers from British Airways for 3 days of glorious weather. Anna and Ian, the owners, can rightly be proud of their hotel. From the 5 star breakfast to the 55 star dinners, the food and hospitality are second to none. Anna's food is to die for and the girls who help are just brilliant. Hang onto them, good service is hard come by these days !

Room Tip: Seaview rooms worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank numberonemahlerfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plasisa, Owner at Plas Isa Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2013
thankyou for your review hope to see you again anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    47
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
37
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We have just got back from a 3 day golf break with a group of 6 lads. I just wanted to say this hotel was fantastic. Ok, we were lucky to have wall to wall sunshine which helped, but the rooms were very clean, the sea view rooms were brilliant! Its a lovely location which i can't fault at all. The 2 girls that worked there were also a fantastic view haha!!

I would recommend this hotel for anyone to stay in.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view room, the views are stunning, especially on a clear day
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TommyTStafford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

This was a last minute booking and it was an excellent choice. Anna and Ian are excellent, friendly hosts and all the staff were polite and helpful. It is definitely worth paying the extra for a front sea-view room with comfortable chairs in the bay window to relax and enjoy the fantastic view across the bay to Harlech, the mountains and Criccieth castle. The bathroom is a little dated but everything worked and the shower was very good. Excellent breakfast.
Dined at the Poachers restaurant a few minutes walk from the hotel and which is also excellent.
I left behind some clothing and Anna was very kind and prompt in organising posting it on to me.

Room Tip: Choose a front bay view room, number 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jw54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

just returned from our second visit -a party of 16 golfers-and once again could not fault the hospitality-food and all round good service.the hotel itself is run by Ian and Anna who always put themselves out to please whatever the request,it is the perfect base to explore north wales whatever your interests-we have booked again for next year.

Room Tip: sea view rooms have a great outlook over the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bandj_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

24 golfers from Derbyshire have just returned from 3 fabulous nights at the hotel. Accommodation is great and the food exceptional. Nothing was too much trouble for Anna, Ian and staff, who all went out of their way to make our visit a great success. thanks from us all

Room Tip: The views from the rooms with sea views are absolutely stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank neil5414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontyclun, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Spent a week here with 12 golfers from Pontypridd. We had been to Cornwall for past 15 years & wanted a change. Thought this hotel was excellent value for money.The rooms were clean & tidy, naturally the ones with the sea view were the best. The food was outstanding both at breakfast & dinner. The dinner menu changed each night, the quality & presentation was superb. Anna & Ian along with the waitresses made sure you were well looked after & we are all returning next year for more of their hospitality. It was a pity the weather did not match the hotel!!

Room Tip: One with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wilfvogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Plas Isa was very helpful in finding us a twin room at short notice on a busy bank holiday weekend.
The owners couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful, although we arrived late and had to leave early.
Great view over the sea from the dining room

Room Tip: We had a room at the back of the hotel, but the sea-view rooms must be worth asking for. Our room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Criccieth
0.1 mi away
Caerwylan Hotel
Caerwylan Hotel
#1 of 6 in Criccieth
385 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
#2 of 6 in Criccieth
291 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Moelwyn
The Moelwyn
#6 of 6 in Criccieth
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Bron Eifion Country House Hotel
4.0 mi away
Royal Sportsman Hotel
Royal Sportsman Hotel
#2 of 2 in Porthmadog
690 reviews
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Porthmadog Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plas Isa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plas Isa Hotel

Property: Plas Isa Hotel
Address: Portmadoc Road | Gwynedd North Wales, Criccieth LL52 0HP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Criccieth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Criccieth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Plas Isa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plas Isa is a family run hotel . All rooms are ensuite with either walk in shower or bath with over head shower private facilities. We have twelve rooms with combinations of double , King size or twin. We have private off road parking . Please access our web site for prices and availability, and full discription of all rooms.We have an ala carte menu available for residents and non resident on a booking only basis. Plas Isa has a private small, but cosy bar with real ales and larger on tap and a large variety of other drinks available. Plas Isa Offer discounted Golf rates to group societies on all local golf clubs please speak to either Ian or Anna for more information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Plas Isa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plas Isa Hotel Criccieth, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing