We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Plas Isa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Moelwyn(Criccieth)
US$114
Toprooms.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caerwylan Hotel(Criccieth)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Y Branwen(Harlech)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
George IV Hotel(Criccieth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
SeaBanks B&B(Criccieth)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Hotel Portmeirion(Portmeirion)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
119
47
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
47
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslamb shankgolf holidaygolfing partiesgolf societyhome cookinggolfing breakrestaurant qualitysuper king size bednorth walesplay golfideal hotelfirst classevening meals arestunning seahotel is spotlessgreat weekendexcellent food and service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Plas Isa has the most amazing views over Criccieth bay, the castle and the mountains in the distance. Add to this the sight of dolphins playing in the early July sunshine, a beautifully spacious and immaculately clean room and it is safe to say that we will definitely be back. Anna's evening meals are well worth staying in for - we both thoroughly enjoyed the tasty, wonderfully fresh fare. Criccieth itself is perfectly positioned to explore the delights of Llanbedrog, Aberdaron, Llanystumdwy etc. and Ian, Anna and all the staff at Plas Isa ensured that we had a wonderful time in Wales.
Thank you.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back may be quieter, but the view from the bedrooms at the front is breath taking.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cinnamonsprinkles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We arrived on a hot, humid Monday night after an arduous drive from south Wales.
We checked in around 5pm and were given the option of either eating at the hotel or surveying our options in the village (around 3 minutes walk). We chose the latter just to give us the opportunity to stretch our legs.
We were hugely impressed with the room - spacious, clean, modern, and with a fantastic view of the sweep of the bay and the impressive castle ruins.
The breakfasts were sumptuous, and the staff were attentive to our need. I'm not one for a hot breakfast but the poached eggs were too good to turn down.
All in all, it served as an ideal base from which to explore Snowdonia and the local area. Car parking on site was of great benefit, and the location was perfect to reach the village. Would recommend the hotel as a base for a stay as the accommodation was very satisfactory.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich_Lido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

W e have just returned from another stay at the Plas Isa Hotel.
The whole weekend was so enjoyable, Anna,Ian and all the staff are excellent hosts,, and they looked after us all so well.
The evening meal we had , on Thursday, was outstanding., and the breakfast served, on both days was delicious.
This year,there were eleven, on the trip, and everyone of us was very impressed, with the hotel.
I would highly recommend, this hotel, and there are a some great golf courses to visit in the area as well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neil h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plasisa, Owner at Plas Isa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2013

thankyou for your kind review hope fullly se you again. anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

we were a group of 15 golfers from British Airways for 3 days of glorious weather. Anna and Ian, the owners, can rightly be proud of their hotel. From the 5 star breakfast to the 55 star dinners, the food and hospitality are second to none. Anna's food is to die for and the girls who help are just brilliant. Hang onto them, good service is hard come by these days !

Room Tip: Seaview rooms worth the extra
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank numberonemahlerfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plasisa, Owner at Plas Isa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2013

thankyou for your review hope to see you again anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We have just got back from a 3 day golf break with a group of 6 lads. I just wanted to say this hotel was fantastic. Ok, we were lucky to have wall to wall sunshine which helped, but the rooms were very clean, the sea view rooms were brilliant! Its a lovely location which i can't fault at all. The 2 girls that worked there were also a fantastic view haha!!

I would recommend this hotel for anyone to stay in.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view room, the views are stunning, especially on a clear day
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TommyTStafford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews