We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for golfing group”
Review of Plas Isa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Plas Isa Hotel
Ranked #6 of 21 Criccieth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Daventry, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
375 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Perfect for golfing group”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Ian and Anna make this hotel - in a stunning location overlooking the castle and Irish Sea - perfect for visiting golfers. We were a group of four, rooms were comfy, clean, if old fashioned; breakfast was perfect, timings flexible, new golf net in back a great addition; lots of parking; easy walk into town, or along the beach.
Ian and Anna know all about local courses, and can book everything you need. great value, nice people. We would all stay there again, no hesitation.

Room Tip: Sea view best, but at an additional cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AndyLFC_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    47
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
37
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Anna's cooking has never disappointed us and last night was no exception! Succulent fish dishes (the sea bass was extraordinarily good) and tasty savoury ones, good wine and excellent company from Anna and Ian and other guests combined to make it a great night.

Room Tip: The sea view is stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kayjohnson90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I have returned from a four night stay at the Plas Isa where I have been part of a group of 16 golfers . We were all made to feel very welcome by Anna and Ian and all the staff at the hotel. Breakfast was spot on and there were 20 of us for our final championship dinner on the saturday night. Anna did us proud. Cracking meal. Hard to please 20 golfers but there wasn't a grumble between us.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Just returning from our 3 night stay at Plas Isa, Anna and Ian provided a great venue for our golf trip in north wales. The hotel is great value, rooms very clean, breakfast delicious and Anna cooked us a lovely meal. All in all, it was exactly what a golfing group needed. Thanks, and see you again in 4 years!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PCLNadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We were a group of 12 golfers, staying for 8 days. The food was amazing, the views of the sea were magnificent. It was a terrific base for our golf games. The rooms are very comfortable and clean and the owners and staff very friendly and helpful. My previous trip here was 10 years ago and it was just as good as I remember it back then. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Dr. John.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria Bc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Recently returned to Vancouver Island in Canada after spending seven days golfing along with ten other golfers. Rooms were well appointed and clean. Food was magnificent.. Hearty Welsh breakfast to start the day along with other choices.. Cereals, fruit, yoghurt. Golf arranged by Ian was perfect. Played six courses . After a hard day on the course Anna provided first class meals with excellent choices . Always a huge starter followed by a main with several vegetable choices topped off with a good selection of desserts. It was my seventh visit as a member of the Toronto Taverners Golf Society.. Many of this years group were first timers and raved about everything provided.. Excellent Bar and good wine list. We will be booking again for next year..

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 3096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We were there for a golf trip....perfect. Rooms were a good size and very clean. With the owners, Ian and Anna, also being golfers food was never going to be an issue. Huge helpings in the evening of well cooked food, and a great breakfast to set you up for the day, and brilliant staff. Sadly only a small bar, but a good sized lounge area, but a couple of pubs only a par four away with some good real ales. Plenty to do and see in the area for non golfers as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrivePhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Criccieth
0.1 mi away
Caerwylan Hotel
Caerwylan Hotel
#1 of 6 in Criccieth
385 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
#2 of 6 in Criccieth
291 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Moelwyn
The Moelwyn
#6 of 6 in Criccieth
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Royal Sportsman Hotel
Royal Sportsman Hotel
#2 of 2 in Porthmadog
690 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
1,459 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bron Eifion Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plas Isa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plas Isa Hotel

Property: Plas Isa Hotel
Address: Portmadoc Road | Gwynedd North Wales, Criccieth LL52 0HP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Criccieth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Criccieth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Plas Isa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plas Isa is a family run hotel . All rooms are ensuite with either walk in shower or bath with over head shower private facilities. We have twelve rooms with combinations of double , King size or twin. We have private off road parking . Please access our web site for prices and availability, and full discription of all rooms.We have an ala carte menu available for residents and non resident on a booking only basis. Plas Isa has a private small, but cosy bar with real ales and larger on tap and a large variety of other drinks available. Plas Isa Offer discounted Golf rates to group societies on all local golf clubs please speak to either Ian or Anna for more information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Plas Isa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plas Isa Hotel Criccieth, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing