We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply perfect!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Criccieth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glanllifon Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 20 Criccieth B&B and Inns
Kruibeke, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply perfect!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Our three nights' stay at Glanllifon B&B were simply great. The warm welcome from Gareth, Cerian and their staff was very much appreciated. The fantastic panoramic view in room 1 was great and spectacular with the high seas. We enjoyed the breakfast, whether it was Welsh or continental. The room was very tidy and the service super, the location in the town superb for touring around Snowdonia, making trips on steamers a.s.o. Thanks a lot. We'll be back some time. Pierre & Rita

Room Tip: Room 1 is very spacious with great seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PDR9150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
22
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We have just returned from a three night stay at Glanllifon in Criccieth. We were greeted warmly and shown to a delightful room with a wonderful panoramic sea view. The room was freshly decorated, clean and tastefully furnished with a small sitting area that was perfect for admiring the view. The breakfast every morning was delicious - I especially enjoyed the freshly prepared fruit salad! We will definitely return to Glanllifon.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

There is nothing negative to say about this B&B. We agree with all the other 5 star reviewers. The room, breakfast, cleanliness, reasonable price and location are all great. An added bonus is that it is very easy to park outside the B&B. We saw dolphins/porpoises in the sea every afternoon from the bedroom window, as the tide came in, through binoculars provided in the room. What more could you ask?

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank northerntravellers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

this is a really nice, very clean B&B which you would not get a better welcome. Its really friendly and accomodating. they made us breakfast early as we had an early tee time.you wont go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashdown Forest
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Brilliant B&B, perfect view overlooking the sea. We stayed for three nights, perfect for exploring the Peninsular. Family run business, everyone was polite, friendly and very helpful.
Spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Excellent facilities, loved the large walk-in shower. Superb hearty breakfast with good choice.
Recommended by the Tourist board and we were VERY pleased, good value for money too.

We are more than happy to recommend this superb quality Bed and Breakfast establishment to all. We will most certainly be returning... Thank you

Room Tip: Rooms at front and side have fab sea views. All rooms have on-suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lolly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwm
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Having decided on a last minute visit to North Wales, I booked a room at this bed and breakfast having read the reviews on trip advisor and was not disappointed. The owners were very friendly and accommodating, whilst the room itself was literally spotless (trust me. I'm very particular, especially when it comes to bathooms).Breakfast was ideal, with plenty of choice. In the past I have tended to stay at bigger hotels, but I am now confident I have found a regular base for my visits to North Wales.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cwtch5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I arrived at Glanllifon without a booking but was made very welcome and given a superb room overlooking the sea. The room was spotlessly clean with a comfortable bed. The shower worked really well and the bathroom was also spotless. I had a great fried breakfast that kept me going until lunch. The house is open all year which is good to know.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cidreman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Criccieth hotels
0.5 mi away
Caerwylan Hotel
Caerwylan Hotel
#1 of 6 in Criccieth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.5 mi away
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
#2 of 6 in Criccieth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.3 mi away
George IV Hotel
George IV Hotel
#4 of 6 in Criccieth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Abereistedd
The Abereistedd
#10 of 20 in Criccieth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lion Hotel
The Lion Hotel
#1 of 20 in Criccieth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
0.1 mi away
Awel Mor
Awel Mor
#3 of 20 in Criccieth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glanllifon Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glanllifon Bed & Breakfast

Property: Glanllifon Bed & Breakfast
Address: Glanllifon West Parade, Criccieth LL52 0EN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Criccieth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Criccieth
Hotel Class:3 star — Glanllifon Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Glanllifon Bed & Breakfast Criccieth, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing