We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“G&P Tips”

The Llewelyn Restaurant
Ranked #23 of 32 Restaurants in Criccieth
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“G&P Tips”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Good beer garden and nice looking country hotel inside. Good selection of beers. Food available. Seemed a popular place to stay.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank GandPtips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    59
    16
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Good pub fare”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Good basic pub grub and carvery. A varied menu reasonably priced. Service was variable: good on the one hand and a little over eager on the other.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peter Joseph J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We ate I the bar area and food was excellent and really good choice. Would have preferred to eat in an area separate from bar.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Audiologist2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Beer Garden, excellent!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Didn't eat here but enjoyed the sunshine in the enclosed well furnished garden area. Drinks were a little pricey but, Dog loved it!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank waldershelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not good at all”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We went to the lion because we had dogs and the beer garden was lovely to eat in with dogs. Big mistake. The starters came with the main meal!!! We sent the mains back whilst we ate the starters and 25 mins later they came back fresh from being kept warm in the oven! The spicy chicken goujons were the cheapest chicken dippers you've ever tasted. I doubt even school meals would serve them. When I complained I was told the manager wasn't available and the bar staff were indifferent. Would not go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Llewelyn Restaurant also viewed

Criccieth, Gwynedd
 
Criccieth, Gwynedd
 
Criccieth, Gwynedd
 

Been to The Llewelyn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing