We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ty'n y Gwynt
Nearby Hotels
The Moelwyn(Criccieth)
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caerwylan Hotel(Criccieth)
US$179
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Porthmadog Hotel(Porthmadog)(Great Value!)
US$76
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Hotel Portmeirion(Portmeirion)
US$318
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
George IV Hotel(Criccieth)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
SeaBanks B&B(Criccieth)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Y Branwen(Harlech)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
42
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringlovely locationfabulous staybiscuitscriccieth castlesallyaccommodationbreakapartmentseaviewsownerwalkslounge
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Wonderful B & B in first-rate location close to beaches and centre of beautiful Criccieth.
Comfortable rooms, with private facilities. Clean and well-maintained.
Friendly, helpful and conscientious owner.
Breakfast very good, with a wide range of foods available. Individual tastes catered for easily.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All are good. Each has an individualised colour emphasis.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Sally's welcome is warm and friendly. Her rooms clean and comfortable. Lovely breakfast including home-made marmalade. My parents and I spent 2 nights with Sally. We were in Criccieth to attend a family wedding so unfortunately there was no time for sight seeing on this occasion but there is plenty to do in the surrounding area and Sally has a good selection of leaflets & of course local knowledge. Recommended.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We've just got back from a short break in North Wales. Two of those days were spent at Tyn y Gwynt, guest house, a gem of a find. Sally's warm, friendly greeting made us feel at home. A pot of fresh coffee and helpful advice for a trip on the Snowdonian railway soon followed.
Our room was spotlessly clean and cosy, with a large walk in shower room. The cooked breakfast was delicious. There was also a choice of cereals, fresh juice, fruit, yoghurt and toast. Fabulous views of the sea and the castle, which is right opposite. We would highly recommend a stay at Tyn y Gwynt
A superb house and an equally superb owner.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

My husband, twins and I have just returned from a two night break at Ty'n y Gwynt. Fabulous views out to sea and of the castle. Sally is great - very helpful and cooks a lush breakfast. Lovely cosy rooms and en suite. What more could you ask for.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DawnyHandCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed at this guest house for a weekend break mid October. We are so glad we decided to stay at this establishment, Sally the owner goes out of her way to be helpful to all guests. On the Saturday at breakfast we said we are going to look for a National Trust place near Aberdaron, next thing Sally appears with detail of the property and how to find it from her computer.

The rooms are very clean and comfortable, served with an excellent breakfast. The location is great for touring around, and the guest house in the tight position for walking around Criccieth. There are some excellent restaurants in Criccieth, but be warned they stop taking bookings from 8 30pm. On the Saturday evening we went out to eat but found most where booked up from the previous evening, because I had tipped the waitress the previous evening by going back there she did get us a table.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merseyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews