We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bron Eifion Country House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plas Isa Hotel(Criccieth)
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lion Hotel(Criccieth)(Great Value!)
US$133
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marine Hotel(Criccieth)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Moelwyn(Criccieth)
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caerwylan Hotel(Criccieth)
US$179
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eisteddfa Caravan & Camping Site(Criccieth)(Great Value!)
US$23
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Awel Mor(Criccieth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
226
54
26
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
226
54
26
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgin barthe hotel managerbeautiful hotelroaring firelovely venuewonderful weddingdeluxe roomwedding venuefor sunday lunchdining roomhuge bedfamily homestaff were attentivenorth waleson arrivalevening meallamb
Filter
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We held our wedding reception at Bron Eifion Country House Hotel, and it was one of the best choices we made for our big day! The hotel is grand yet understated; Mary Heenan the manager was a delight to deal with. Nothing was too much trouble for her. The food was really excellent, with everyone commenting on how tasty it was. The staff made sure the bubbles kept flowing, and all my vendors that dealt with Mary and her staff were more than complimentary. The garden room for the wedding breakfast was stunning. We could not wish for a better location for our very special day. It was a stunning backdrop to our wedding photos too. My husband and I can’t wait to return for a weekend away to reminisce about our exquisite day at Bron Eifion.

Pure elegance and class, Would highly recommend.

Heledd and Nathan Tandy

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank heledd t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Absolutely beautiful hotel, fabulous location, fabulous building and grounds.
Lounges and dining room breathtaking.
Rommel was very good - we had a deluxe room which was lovely if a little small.
Very friendly staff and hosts.
Food exceptional.
Will definitely return.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be very good
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kath J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

A warm welcome greeted us on arrival at the hotel, followed by a nice surprise by
being upgraded to a Deluxe Room. We arrived earlier than the check in time of 3pm, but were given a complimentary cup of tea and coffee whilst the room was being checked for an earlier time. Very accommodating and considerate. The Hotel is beautifully maintained, with old and new features blending in – stunning.

It only takes about 15 minutes to walk to the village and local pubs and restaurants.
It is another 5 minutes to the beach. The hotel has a great Dinner Menu though, dining twice during our stay. When the restaurant is busy especially at weekends be prepared to wait a short while - but it is definitely worth it as the food is superb. Definitely the best during our stay away. The staff are extremely attentive and very friendly without imposing themselves.

Our room was really lovely, spotless with nice touches, from freshly ground coffee provided with cafetierres to home made biscuits.

The bar prices were the same as the local pubs. The measures however, much larger on wine the glasses of wine were really large. (not complaining!) Really good house wines at £15.95 per bottle and a good selection.

Breakfast was also very good, with local bacon, sausages and eggs – a nice touch!

Would definitely recommend a stay, more towards couples than families, as the atmosphere is calming and peaceful, with lovely gardens and grounds.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank walker1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012 via mobile

I really can't rate this beautiful hotel highly enough. It was a last minute booking for my husband & I, we were actually booked in overnight at a pub in the next town but upon arrival at said pub it was vile to put it mildly. We arrived mid afternoon on Fathers day at Bron Eifion with our 4 month old baby in tow, the lady on reception was just so lovely, polite, a credit to the manager. A room (with free upgrade) was found straight away & she even helped us carry all the luggage that we had, Moses basket etc...
The room was simply stunning, huge ornate bed, beautiful bedding, bathroom, view, I don't have a bad word to say.
The building / grounds are just beautiful, a short 5/6 minute stroll in to Criccieth with the gorgeous beach & lovely shops.
We were offered dinner but decided to walk in to town for a curry instead, no reflection on the hotel but our son was teething so he's a bit noisy!! We we're made to feel welcome as a family though, I think I read that u'12s have an earlier meal sitting which I'm more than fine with.
Breakfast the next morning was delicious. Poached eggs, wide choice, service faultless. TIP...head to the small lounge area with a lovely big fireplace, very relaxing.
Would book again a heart beat :)

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seashimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Reviewing meal rather than the hotel. Celebration dinner for 5 of us and food was excellent as well as being good value for money. Good selection, suiting different tastes and staff were attentive. This is not the first visit to the restaurant and so far I've never been disappointed. We've visited with friends too and there is always a relaxed feeling about the place with plenty of places to sit and relax after your meal.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ffiona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews