We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great way to spend a weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bron Eifion Country House Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Criccieth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Spent a lovely week at this really nice hotel. Food excellent and great value for money. Lots of choice on the menu and beautifully presented. Good choice of wines and well stocked bar with reasonable prices. Our room was lovely and spacious and very clean. Criccieth beach only five mins in the car and only 15 minutes from Pwllheli. The staff helpful, polite and friendly. Couldn't fault anything.

Room Tip: We chose a family room which was spacious and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank walker1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

Having spent the first few days camping the welsh rainy weather got the bettr of us and we gave up and began our hunt fr a hotel. This beautiful old mansion house was the third one we tried and at once we decided to book in. Beautiful entrance with probably the warmest welcome we have had in a long time. Shown to our room with the offer of a complimentary drink and porterage service. Food was very very good. Freshly made and not too expensive although we would have gladly paid more for the pure joy of being so well looked after. Nothing was too much trouble. Even all our wet outerwear was dried off for us without fuss or charge. What a real gem and great find - would definitely revisit and recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Coopergirl767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Just back from a week in North Wales and we found this hotel offering a three course top notch meal for just £15. The meal is served in a garden room with views of manicured lawns and the service and food was of excellant quality, we recommend this to all.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank seedeesee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Arrived late Sunday night wanting a snack. Sandwiches and chips offered. On checking out the sandwiches were priced at £15 each!! and a bowl of Chips £5 rip off. We had a meal in the restaurant that was basically pub food with small portions.The price of this could not be justified.
The hotel and room were fine but take your own food and drink or eat out.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank golfsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Welsh_Manager, Manager at Bron Eifion Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Sandwiches are charged at £7.95/ person and chips at £2.95/person and not £15 and £5 as stated in the above review. The amounts shown on the right of the bill is a running total. If you would like a copy of the bill to double check, I will be more than happy to send one through to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Just returned from a long weekend away in Wales and just had to leave a review for the hotel we stopped to have Sunday Lunch in!
We were extremely impressed with the whole visit!
We were greeted on arrival by a lady at reception who seated us at a table in a beautiful conservatory room and considering we were not guests of the hotel we were made to feel very welcome!
The food was absolutely fantastic, beautifully presented, piping hot and cooked to perfection - the sirloin beef was melt in the mouth and completely delicious and don't get me started on the desserts! Both my wife and I are foodies at heart and the meal from start to finish was delicious and I couldn't fault it at all!
We were both so impressed with the level of service and the food we decided to book our next trip there and then and have booked to go back late October for my Birthday and cannot wait! Will be recommending this hotel to all my family and friends! Beautiful hotel, delicious food and lovely staff!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RichD19752011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Another beautiful wedding venue/ break location.
We have just got back from a wedding reception at this fantastic location where we stayed both before and after the event. This hotel is set in an outstanding area with stunning views to the sea and surrounded by lovely countryside. Food was excellent, bar well stocked, rooms clean and comfortable,staff polite and helpful. Lastly Maria Welsh, she says the name is not made up, this wonder woman seemed to work 24 hours a day to make this an event to remember, thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank onemorebreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I have attended a wedding here and was 'blown' away with the beautiful location so decided to spoil myself and stay for a couple of nights.The hotel is big enough to cater for weddings whilst still catering for the individual.I had seen one of the rooms that my friends were staying in for the wedding so rang to book direct and asked for the 'deluxe' room, well I said I wanted to spoil myself and the room did not disappoint. The bed was large and comfy the room spotless and after a really fantastic meal and a few drinks in the well stocked bar I had one of the best nights sleep I have had in a long time. The weather was beautiful and after an excellent breakfast we decided to have a stroll down to the beach as the sea is visible from the hotel. The manager and owner were very knowledgeable about the area and helped with our questions of where to visit. The staff were very pleasent and the menu was very tempting, it was hard to choose just one meal!!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing break with fantastic food, beautiful surroundings and a hotel that pays attention to detail. At the end of my short break I did not want to leave and after enjoying an ice cream at Cadwallers I am already planning my next stay at Bron Eifion...

Room Tip: Ring the hotel direct for information about the rooms. The rooms on the gallery landing are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rockchick_lisa90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Criccieth
0.9 mi away
Caerwylan Hotel
Caerwylan Hotel
#1 of 6 in Criccieth
396 reviews
0.8 mi away
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
#2 of 6 in Criccieth
299 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
1,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Moelwyn
The Moelwyn
#6 of 6 in Criccieth
111 reviews
0.6 mi away
George IV Hotel
George IV Hotel
#4 of 6 in Criccieth
241 reviews
16.1 mi away
Seiont Manor Hotel
Seiont Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanrug
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bron Eifion Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bron Eifion Country House Hotel

Address: Hwy A497 | Criccieth Gwynedd, Criccieth LL52 OSA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Criccieth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Criccieth
Price Range: £127 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnificent country house in 5 acres of gardens. Peace and tranquility, superb cuisine, well-stocked wine cellar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Bron Eifion Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bron Eifion Country Hotel
Bron Eifion Country Criccieth
Bron Eifion Country House Hotel Criccieth, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing