We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifull hotel beautifull food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bron Eifion Country House Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Criccieth
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautifull hotel beautifull food”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

My partner and i have returned to this hotel time and time again , this time was the best as usual the staff aré very attentive and professional, we dined in the resteraunt and boy did we have a treat. The food was delicious, and looked stunning i had the scollops and my partner had the belly pork to start then for mains we both had the chicken deightfull , then finished with an indulgent chocolate dessert , would recommened to anyone !!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mount82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    49
    21
    19
    12
See reviews for
68
141
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stayed in one of their superior rooms, the bed was magnificent, the room absolutely gorgeous , we loved the hotel, the main body of the hotel (the original house) is beautiful, very stately, fabulous staircase, rooms comfortable and beautifully furnished. This building has real style. The dining room addition is different in style, a bit Mediterranean ( Which I feel already looks a bit dated) it would have been nicer if they could have tied it in with the style of the older building but heyho. The weather while we were there was lovely , bright crisp but cold days, the hotel was warm and welcoming .the only small gripe I have is with the food, although it tries (and should be) sophisticated and cheffi, it isn,t by far the best I have had my starter was scallops, there were about three served with a horrible cold (almost iced) concoction of mashed cauliflower and potato, I eat most things but this tasted really nasty , the chicken with red cabbage was fine and chefs special desert was ok but not mind blowing. My husband thought the meal was good but not exceptional. We ordered off the menu at a cost with wine of over £100. We are not moaning about the price, just expected a little better.

Room Tip: Our room was superb,the bed must have been right feet wide at the rear if the building .we would cer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pwllheli
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We have been to this hotel on many occasions both stay and to dine. It is always a lovely relaxing experience. The staff are always welcoming and very friendly. The rooms are very comfortable and the food is delicious. An all round pleasure and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night in October understandably quiet but this is just what we needed. The hotel is full of character and charm not far from the beach. The rooms are warm, cosy and of a good size. Stayed for evening meal and breakfast, food was of good quality.
Staff very welcoming and attentive.
Thank you for a lovely stay.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Difficult to do a proper review as I visited with 7 other guys on a golfing trip and as is our won't the evenings were spent eating out in the local pubs where a detailed examination of our lack of golfing prowess could be discussed.The amount of beer consumed aided the process and whilst we have all reached an age of supposed maturity,our deliberations could be best analysed in the various pubs we visited.
Therefore we spent a limited time at the hotel but we found the staff most helpful,particularly the young lady Manageress, together with the two young men who served our breakfasts as fast as they could.
The hotel is nicely furnished and very clean,the only fault I could find was the lack of water from the shower,just a dribble really.
Except for this I would certainly visit again,probably with my wife to experience the delights of their Restaurant and visit the local area.

Room Tip: Check out Power Shower !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ping12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Bron Eifion is a lovely country house which has been converted to a delightful hotel with all the original features retained and surrounded by beautifully maintained gardens. The public areas are very comfortable and tastefully furnished. On arrival we were shown two rooms and asked which we would prefer to stay in, both were equally well equipped only difference one had a bath the other a walk-in shower. The food is to a very high standard and we thoroughly enjoyed everything we chose from the menu. Marie, the Manager was extremely professional, nothing was too much trouble for her or any of the staff at the hotel. I would thoroughly recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a break around Criccieth and hope to go back for another long weekend very soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FionaChamberlain56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Just home from a meet up with friends at this beautiful country hotel. I hadn't been before and if I'm honest I was too busy to check it out before I went. We were so pleasantly surprised when we arrived, it just has everything we want. Comfortable, well presented public areas, fabulous food (absolutely no need to go out), the friendliest staff, lovely rooms.
Great value for money and we got a special deal for our two night stay.

Enjoyed walking on the local beaches and would definitely recommend it. We will be visiting again!

Room Tip: If you are tall, ask for a big bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Criccieth
1.0 mi away
Caerwylan Hotel
Caerwylan Hotel
#1 of 6 in Criccieth
375 reviews
0.9 mi away
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
#2 of 6 in Criccieth
284 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
1,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
George IV Hotel
George IV Hotel
#4 of 6 in Criccieth
226 reviews
5.0 mi away
Royal Sportsman Hotel
Royal Sportsman Hotel
#2 of 2 in Porthmadog
680 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Moelwyn
The Moelwyn
#6 of 6 in Criccieth
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bron Eifion Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bron Eifion Country House Hotel

Property: Bron Eifion Country House Hotel
Address: Hwy A497 | Criccieth Gwynedd, Criccieth LL52 OSA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Criccieth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Criccieth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bron Eifion Country House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnificent country house in 5 acres of gardens. Peace and tranquility, superb cuisine, well-stocked wine cellar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bron Eifion Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bron Eifion Country Hotel
Bron Eifion Country Criccieth
Bron Eifion Country House Hotel Criccieth, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing