We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Leanne L
Bangor, United Kingdom

Absolutely superb

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Jan 2020
We had our wedding at Bron Eifion on 07.12.19. Mary and the team were brilliant. I cannot put into words how well looked after we were from the initial planning stages to the day itself. Mary listened to everything we wanted, making suggestions to help us along the way. I asked for candle light only, and that's exactly what i got - everything was made perfect for our day, especially Mary's beautiful Christmas trees. When Mary said she would make something happen , she meant every word, such a lovely Lady. The team at Bron Eifion really made a difference. All our guests commented at how great the finger buffet was, truly lovely food. All the staff are friendly and helpful - especially Finn. He went the extra mile and produced a steamer for my dress the day before as it was creased. An absolute gentleman who stopped me from having a total meltdown! Geraint and myself would like to say a massive thank you to everyone at Bron Eifion for making our special day so memorable. We will be back to celebrate our first wedding anniversary.Thank you from the bottom of our hearts, diolch o galon. Leanne & Geraint.
Date of stay: December 2019
Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mary Heenan H, Owner at Bron Eifion Hotel and Wedding Venue, responded to this review
Responded 6 Jan 2020
Thank you for your lovely comments Leanne and Geraint, it was truly a pleasure and privilege to host your wedding day and we all wish you the very best for the future and look forward to welcoming you back to Bron Eifion.

Kindest regards
Mary Heenan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
    £137
  • Vio.com
    £149
0.9 miles from Bron Eifion Hotel and Wedding Venue
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
0.7 miles from Bron Eifion Hotel and Wedding Venue
Free Wifi
Free parking
£120
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £120
  • Agoda.com
    £120
  • Vio.com
    £120
0.6 miles from Bron Eifion Hotel and Wedding Venue
Free Wifi
Free parking
criccieth castle from above.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.9 miles from Bron Eifion Hotel and Wedding Venue
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £61
  • Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
    £61
0.8 miles from Bron Eifion Hotel and Wedding Venue
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • ZenHotels.com
1.9 miles from Bron Eifion Hotel and Wedding Venue
Free parking
Cwm Pennant Hostel
    3.3 miles from Bron Eifion Hotel and Wedding Venue
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
      £96
    • Trip.com
      £108
    • Agoda.com
      £97
    2.3 miles from Bron Eifion Hotel and Wedding Venue
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Travelodge
      £73
    • Agoda.com
      £89
    • Trip.com
    4.5 miles from Bron Eifion Hotel and Wedding Venue
    Free parking
    £104
    • Vio.com
    • eDreams
      £104
    4.7 miles from Bron Eifion Hotel and Wedding Venue
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Criccieth
    Reviews (430)
    Filter reviews
    430 results
    Traveller rating
    303
    61
    31
    22
    13
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    303
    61
    31
    22
    13
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews country house hotel stunning hotel garden room north wales high standard a lovely stay mary sea break courses
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    49 - 54 of 430 reviews
    Reviewed 5 November 2019

    Our stay lasted two nights which was more than enough.Lovely old building that seems to of fallen on hard times through lack of budget. Maintance outside has stopped some time ago with lack of paint & rotting out window sills etc. The standard of food was good although l expect it is all frozen food & reheated as they are in capable of serving you fresh coffee or tea to your table they expect you to serve yourself by going to the Bar to pour a thermos flask that most of the time was emty or left with luke warm & stewed coffee or tea. Toilet paper is & cheap & nasty.This is what l would expect on a camp site not a FOUR STAR HOTEL. Also having to pay the full balnce up front a week before your arrival even though we have already paid 50% deposit up front. I guess this is to stop people from requesting a refund when they complain about all of the above & more. We Will never return to this Hotel.

    Date of stay: November 2019
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Richard M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Mary Heenan H, Owner at Bron Eifion Hotel and Wedding Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2019

    Dear Richard M -

    I have decided to respond to your ridiculous commentary on your visit due to the complete inaccuracy of your review. Firstly our building is a Grade II listed property dating back to 1883 and our maintenance is year round with annual external painting taking place early spring (not during the winter when we have a great deal of rain and of course frost). The internal refurbishment takes part in January each year when we close the hotel. WE DO NOT LACK BUDGET, and maintenance is planned.

    You as part of the Porsche Group visited our hotel on 1st and 2nd November on a promotion of £145.00 per room per night for 2 people Dinner Bed and Breakfast. Your group of 44 (which included 10 guests from another local hotel) dined for both nights in our restaurant and the food we prepare and serve IS NOT frozen or reheated and we take very serious offence at your inference of this. I believe your gripe is that you had to pay for the coffee which you expected to be included in the price of your meal ! This was brought to our attention by your organiser.

    Regarding the deposit / payment terms you refer to this only applies when a large group books all the rooms of the hotel 11 months in advance of arriving !

    For your information your organiser of the group wrote a very nice letter to me personally thanking us for our hospitality, the food and even the Xmas decorations which were appreciated!

    You obviously feel that paying for a couple of cups of coffee - deserves you "venting your spleen !" shame on you.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 October 2019

    I have just stayed at one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. Great location amazing views and the food was out of this world I really do recommend people staying here 10/10. I will definitely going back 😀

    Date of stay: October 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Richard D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Mary Heenan H, Owner at Bron Eifion Hotel and Wedding Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2019

    Thank you for your lovely comments. We hope to see you again and best wishes from all at Bron Eifion Hotel.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 October 2019 via mobile

    Thankyou to the lovely members of staff on duty this week, the chap behind the desk was exceptionally helpful and friendly, we will definitely visit again! Comfy bed and delicious food to top it off too!

    Date of stay: October 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank 478bexa
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Mary Heenan H, Owner at Bron Eifion Hotel and Wedding Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2019

    Thank you for your kind comments we hope to see you again.
    Kind regards
    Bron Eifion

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 October 2019

    The hotel is really something - I can really understand why people choose it as the venue for their wedding day. That said, there's nothing to make you think this is some large scale faceless operation... it feels genuine and authentic, with every detail carefully curated from top to bottom. As a young couple who've visited lots of 'country house' hotels across the UK, we were really impressed with the overall look and feel of the place. It retains that countryside charm for sure, but the feel of the bedrooms and dining areas are completely modern, relaxing and considered. We really loved it here, and we'll definitely be back.

    Date of stay: September 2019
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Mike E
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Mary H, Owner at Bron Eifion Hotel and Wedding Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2019

    Thank you for your lovely comments and we hope to see you again sometime in the future. Kind regards from all at Bron Eifion Hotel

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 October 2019

    This is our third visit to this beautiful hotel situated in a great location only a short walk from the beach. Each time we visit we fall in love with it a little more. The owners have definitely invested a lot of time and effort in the property and the 'Gin Bar' and excellent food always go down well with us both. I secretly think my partner would like us to move in permanently!! We stayed in a deluxe room (No.4) great walk in shower and overlooking the beautiful gardens. I chatted to the owner Mary who told us that they had refurbished a lot of the rooms in the time they had been at the hotel and you can tell this beautiful old country house hotel has been looked after. We sat and had a 'gin cocktail' or two out on the terrace, so peaceful away from our busy lives. We only revisit places we absolutely love where the food and customer service is to our high standards. We work hard so why not. Keep up the good work Mary with your team and no doubt we will be back.

    Room tip: Room 4 was excellent. Large walk in shower overlooking gardens
    Date of stay: September 2019
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank 326debrae
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Mary H, Owner at Bron Eifion Hotel and Wedding Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2019

    Thank you for your very kind comments, it's always a pleasure to welcome back our valued guests. Best wishes from everyone at Bron Eifion

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews