We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Property and Owners”
other travellers have booked this property
LOVELY SAFE BEACH ACROSS THE ROAD TO NANTYFELIN.IDEAL FOR SWIMMING
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LOVELY SAFE BEACH ACROSS THE ROAD TO NANTYFELIN.IDEAL FOR SWIMMING
Stunning Nantyfelin with 3 bedroom apartment overlooking sea, and Harlech  and  Criccieth castles SUPERB LOUNGE OVERLOOKING SEA MOUNTAINS AND 2 CASTLES.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
LOVELY SAFE BEACH ACROSS THE ROAD TO NANTYFELIN.IDEAL FOR SWIMMING
Stunning Nantyfelin with 3 bedroom apartment overlooking sea, and Harlech  and  Criccieth castles
SUPERB LOUNGE OVERLOOKING SEA MOUNTAINS AND 2 CASTLES.
KITCHEN WITH DINING TABLE AND CHAIRS.
PRETTY FIRST FLOOR DOUBLE BEDROOM WITH SHOWER
ENCLOSED SHOWER IN FIRST FLOOR BEDROOM.
Lovely view over garden to the sea
Lovely gardens to enjoy .Gardens for children to play in.
Pretty summer house and lawns where you can enjoy the peace and quiet.
Sea and mountain view from all windows,with beach across the road to Nantyfelin in winter.
Fir Tree cottage in grounds of Nantyfelin sleeps just 2 see  212525
PRETTY AND COSY LITTLE FIR TREE COTTAGE WHICH HAS GLIMPSES OF THE SEA.
Compact and complete kitchen in Fir Tree
Comfortable bedroom of Fir Tree cottage with ensuite shower room.
Lovely and comfy Holly cottage in the grounds of Nantyfelin gardens
Lovely little Holly cottage lounge/diner with views of sea and castle
The pretty and comfy double bedded bedroom in Holly Cottage
View of Criccieth Castle, can be seen from Nantyfelin and Holly cottage
Portmeirion village where you can visit and enjoy Clough Williams-Ellis's dream .
Enjoy a train ride on the Ffestiniog narrow gauge railway
Picture of old Criccieth before the sea claimed the houses and headland.
Wonderful view of Mount Snowdon and Snowdonia
FRONTAGE OF NANTYFELIN
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Criccieth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mgw2
Cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Amazing Property and Owners”
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This was our first visit to Wales and we could not have chosen a better village and property. The house is amazing - large, well maintained, exceptionally clean and very comfortable. We always take our own bedding with us, however, everything was so clean that we did not use ours. There was everything that we needed in the kitchen, ample seating in the dining area and lounge, and the bedrooms were fresh and airy, with all decor to a high standard.

The owners, Ann and Richard were extremely kind and thoughtful and this added to the enjoyment of our holiday.

We would highly recommend a stay at Nantyfelin.

Ann and Richard, thank you for everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of everything
Liked least: There was nothing that we did not like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2014
We thank you so much for writing this review and are so pleased to know that you enjoyed Criccieth and Nantyfelin so much. It was lovely to have you stay with us and thank you for being so helpful when people knocked and asked about accommodation availability !!! Criccieth is such a lovely place to stay and we try to ensure you have a good holiday in Nantyfelin,please come back to see us some time in the future. Our thanks again for staying Richard and Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the rooms and the location
Liked least: Small shower room
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Sep 2014
Thank you for your kind review. It was a real pleasure to have you and your lovely boys staying with us,hope we see you again one day. Many thanks Richard and Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Valerie W
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Amazing place to stay”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

A great house with period features and sea and castle views. More central than our google said so right in the centre of town but the garden at the front means it is still quiet. and private.
Ann Reynolds, the owner is very friendly and helpful. Altogether a great place if you love old houses and wish you had the chance to stay in one even for a short while and play at being Lord of the Manor

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view fronm lounge and bedrooms. The size and features in the lounge
Liked least: shower room a bit small, but there is another bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review of Nantyfelin and your holiday. As you say we are right in the centre of the village facing the sea and not as the google map shows. It is outdated from 2011.We hope that you will return next year and we shall be here to welcome you again,lovely to have met you both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susan j
Hollywood, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superlative service and setting”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Set in the charming coastal town of Criccieth with splendid views of shoreline and castle, NantyFelin will never disappoint. The very well appointed Victorian house is fully equipped with all modern conveniences but exudes old world charm. It is, however, the proprietors who are the true gems of this property. To say the help and service provided was above and beyond would be an understatement. Ann and Richard went completely out of their way to make our stay both comfortable and memorable. I cannot thank them enough for all they did and would unreservedly recommend NantyFelin to all who treasure old fashioned charm with kindness that never goes out of date.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure meeting you all and we are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We also hope that you enjoy the rest of your travels Sue and have a safe trip back to the United States later on in the year. Regards to Mum and Dad in the UK,they are lovely people.regards Richard and Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
floozy40
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing Views”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

An absolutely stunning house with amazing views of the sea and castle. Gorgeous house with wonderful features and very relaxing and comfortable . The owners are a lovely couple and really kind as they sent my sons PJ bottoms back to us as he left them in the bed, washed I may add, close to all the beaches and shops, with a brilliant curry house up the road.
Only a few downsides, that didn't detract from the holiday, binning un recyclable rubbish such as nappies is a bit of a palava as bins located a way away. Showers are a little outdated and they drain very slowly. Some of the fresh gravel on the drive gets stuck in your shoes and walks into the house. This house is up for sale at the moment and if I had the ready cash I would definitely be buying it!
On the whole a wonderful stay in a wonderful house with lovely owners, many thanks.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2014
Many thanks for your kind review.We did offer your son a special nappy bin sited by the side of the main door so there was no need for him to go to the main refuse area.We have sited the bins away from the rental properties in order that we can keep everywhere clean and fresh and it only takes 1 min to walk across the garden to them. Sorry if you found this an inconvenience.
Yes, after 20 years of owning Nantyfelin and the cottages, we have decided to retire .We hope that you win the lottery and buy it as the bookings are already coming in for 2015 !!!!!
Thanks again for staying it was lovely to meet you all . regards Ann abd Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jul 2014
Many thanks for your kind review, We really enjoyed having your wonderful family to stay in the house and were glad that you all anjoyed it.Great people with a super sense of humour.Thanks again regards Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christine...
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
“lovely spacious house”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The house was perfect for our extended family, spacious and comfortable. The area is beautiful and we enjoyed lovely walks on the wales coast path.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2014
Thanks so much for your kind review.So glad that you enjoyed the house and the area,hope to see you and the family maybe again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing