We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can't be bettered”
other travellers have booked this property
Pretty cosy and comfy Holly cottage in the lovely grounds of Nantyfelin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pretty cosy and comfy Holly cottage in the lovely grounds of Nantyfelin
Welcome doorway of the cottage with bay and lemon fir trees The lounge/diner of Holly cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Pretty cosy and comfy Holly cottage in the lovely grounds of Nantyfelin
Welcome doorway of the cottage with bay and lemon fir trees
The lounge/diner of Holly cottage
Dine inside Holly one evening or have lunch after coming from the beach or a walk
Pretty  and so comfy double bed and ensuite shower room.
Shower room  in Holly cottage off the double bedded bedroom.
Fir Tree Cottage in the grounds of Nantyfelin available for rental sleeps just 2
The lounge/kitchen/diner in Fir Tree Cottage with view over the patio and garden to the sea beyond.
Part of the gardens for you to enjoy.Pergala to  sit in the cool and smell the honeysuckle here.
Front garden overlooking sea mountains and castle.natural stream runs through the garden
Superb view of Criccieth  castle from Holly cottage
Stunning Nantyfelin main house where the cottages are sited in the gardens.Rent  apartment here also
Beach across the road to Holly cottage, Fir Tree and Nantyfelin apartment . Do visit us.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Criccieth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joel B
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Can't be bettered”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

What a delightful, well equipped and comfortable cottage, which is perfect to explore Criccieth and the wider area. In a fantastic setting with lovely gardens to enjoy but just a stone's throw to the beach and amenities.

As hosts Anne and Richard are fantastic ambassadors for Criccieth with a wealth of knowledge and advice which was warmly accepted.

Criccieth is a piece of heaven for us and we enjoyed our stay so much we have already booked for both Easter and Summer 2016 and are so looking forward to coming back once more.

Anne and Richard keep up the good work and we look forward to seeing you both again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Arriving !!!
Liked least: Leaving !!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Many thanks for this wonderful review,it is so good to know that you enjoyed yourselves and have booked again for next year. We enjoyed our chats in the gardens especially when we shared a glass or of wine !! We look forward to doing the same next year. Also we are glad you enjoyed the Nantyfelin apple crumble !!!Thanks again , really looking forward to seeing you both again. Rich and ANn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidyoun...
Laindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Cottage”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Holly cottage is clean and well presented. Close to all amenities in Criccieth which is a lovely Victorian sea side resort or can be used as a base to visit places of interest in this part of Wales. Ann is a good host and easy to contact should you need to. We had no issues.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to send the review for us and for your kind words. Sorry we missed saying goodbye to you but it was lovely to meet you both. Thanks again for staying with us regards Rich and Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review and we hope that you will be back to stay with us again either this year or next.We do like to see our friends return. regards and thanks again Rich and Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hmsimmo
Penistone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peace and Relaxation in a Beautiful Location”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A very clean and attractive cottage with the most kind, welcoming and generous hosts.
The cottage is ideally located for exploring Criccieth and the wider Lleyn Peninsula or Snowdonia.
Our dog, Zak, was made to feel extremely welcome and had the holiday of a lifetime on the beach which is a very short walk away from the accommodation.
The cottage was very comfortable and had excellent facilities including Wi-Fi.
Ann and Richard were both friendly and extremely considerate of our needs and were always on hand to recommend places to eat etc. I don't want to gush but my husband and I were overwhelmed by their support and kindness - they know why! We will not hesitate to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Criccieth is a stunning location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
Thanks so much for your lovely review. It was a pleasure meeting you both and we look forward to seeing you both again in October.Zak was very well behaved and is always welcome as well.Hope the weather will be good when you return as the sun didnt shine as much as usual during your last stay but October is usually good. Thank you again and we will see you on your return .regards Richard and Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon D
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Just spent a long weekend here and it was great, The cottage has everything you need and is very clean, having just been re-furbished. Ann is a wonderful host and nothing is to much trouble, but there was nothing wrong.
I highly recommend this accommodation and will stay here again without a second thought.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2015
many thanks for your kind review, it was lovely meeting you and it is good to know that you enjoyed your stay with us in our new cottage Holly.Do come back sometime to see us again. regards Rich and Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for writing this review for us at Holly Cottage Criccieth and we are glad that you enjoyed staying with us in our new cottage. We like to see people returning to stay and glad that you liked Holly as much as Fir Tree.Hope to see you again soon. regards and thanks again,plus a pat for the baby.!! Ann and Richard.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing