We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, great and friendly service”
Review of Castle Inn

Castle Inn
Ranked #2 of 30 Restaurants in Criccieth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$18
Cuisines: Seafood, British, Grill, Welsh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food, great and friendly service”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The menu whilst being quite short is nicely varied so there is a nice range of choice. Food is very well cooked and equally well presented and very, very reasonably priced. The interior is very clean and well maintained. The staff are simply a lovely bunch of people. very highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrianBBriighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    455
    135
    29
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Best pub grub in town”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was recommended to us by the locals who seem to flock there themselves. A small traditional pub with a lots of outdoor seating. No children are not admitted after 8 pm and no children's menu's are served after 7.
The food and service are excellent and at good prices. Head and shoulders above the competition!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peter Joseph J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
themarle
Level Contributor
80 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great meals served with a smile”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

All in all a friendly pub serving good quality food. My grandson really enjoyed the homemade chocolate cheesecake. It was a good homemade quality cheesecake that was devoured in seconds. Would recommend this pub to visitors wanting an enjoyable experience

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank themarle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flintshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Top pub grub”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Visited with friends on Friday night the pub was very very busy and we did try and book but the pub does not take bookings?? The venue is very small and slightly cramped we did wait 40mins for food but it was a Friday night and the venue was busy and all the food is cooked fresh and home cooked but when the food did arrive it was fantastic and faultless to be fair.
The prices were very fair also at £9 for a burger and chips was very good.
I was very disappointed to see no starters as I came here a few years ago and the garlic bread was fantastic.
If I could criticize in any way then it would be that there was no kids meals on the menu and it was slightly cramped.

Helpful?
Thank gphj1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and staff”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Ate here 4 times in our week here, I had seafood platter every time, gorgeous!!. All staff seem to have time for a friendly chat even though they are always busy. Can't praise it highly enough

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Castle Inn also viewed

Criccieth, Gwynedd
 
Criccieth, Gwynedd
 
Criccieth, Gwynedd
 

Been to Castle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing