We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peace and Quiet”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
View of  'Clearview' woodburning fire
Open Plan Kitchen and Lounge Area
Sitting
Lounge and Dining
Kitchen
Sitting
Oak Stairs lead to an airy and delightfully relaxing bedroom
Old stone steps (now unused) lead to the bedroom
The lane at the bottom of our drive. The River Afonwen runs alongside our entrance. Magical!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Criccieth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Graham E
1 review
“Peace and Quiet”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The secluded location was perfect yet only 2 mile from the main road,
The property was a little smaller than the images suggest ,but we as a couple found it to be ideal. The owners gave us our privacy but were always available if needed.
If we holiday this area again we would try to secure again.
Owners are very nice people

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful Cosy cottage”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely Easter Break at The Coach House. Maureen on hand for anything you need and also has a beautiful black Labrador Katie! We particularly liked the wood burning stove! Would definitely recommend this place

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilippaL...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect for a relaxing break! ”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Upon first arriving at the coach house, my partner and I were struck by just how beautiful the surroundings are, gorgeous countryside stretching for miles, a lovely big garden and the cottage itself was really quaint and cosy. Maureen was fantastic, greeting us on arrival and showing us how things worked. She made herself available whenever we needed help - the perfect host!
The coach house was equipped with everything we needed in order to have a comfortable stay and a few extras too - as it was quite sunny on arrival, Maureen even put a BBQ outside! During the night when things became a bit chilly outside, we lit the wood burning stove, and it was so relaxing, we truly unwound during our stay here. I nipped outside on one of the clear nights and got a good look at all the stars too; a rare sight coming from a light polluted city.
Location is ideal - during our stay we visited Criccieth, Porthmadog, Portmerion, Betws-y-coed, Beddgelert and areas within the Llyn Peninsula, and these were all within easy driving distance.
Overall, if you are considering booking this property for your visit to North Wales, I thoroughly recommend it. Thank you Maureen for helping to make our holiday extra special!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MandVPeak...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“perfectly relaxing”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A gorgeous little cottage in a truly lovely setting. Maureen is very welcoming, and after a week here we were both fully refreshed and relaxed.
Cricieth is close by and has some very good restaurants and the beaches on the north of the peninsula are beautiful and a relatively short drive away too.
Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Complete peace and quiet.
Liked least: internet access was weak, but to be honest it's great to just unplug, so this is not a big deal at all.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CaptainGo...
Stamford
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in superb quiet location!”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a wonderful week in this renovated Coach House. The pet was as happy as we were! It is a great base for a few great golf courses all easily accessed nearby such as Nefyn and Porthmadog. Gardens extend in two directions giving a sense of space and privacy. The location is a little remote but only 10-20 mins from everything you need. If only there had been a bath I would give 5 stars !! Certainly would consider returning. Very nice owner Maureen.Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Wi Fi dropped off frequently. Shower good but missed a bath!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing