We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Stay!”
other traveller has booked this property
French Kingsize Bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
French Kingsize Bed
Spacious room Chillaxing area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
French Kingsize Bed
Spacious room
Chillaxing area
French Doors with Balcony
Tea & Coffee
Our free range hens
Porthmadog bay
Cardigan Bay
Portmeirion
Portmeirion
Betws-y-Coed
Borth-y-Gest beach
Garden
You've arrived!
Welsh Highland Railway
Ffestiniog Railway, Porthmadog
Caernarfon Castle
Caernarfon Castle
Criccieth Castle
Mount Snowdon
Standing stones on Anglesey
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Criccieth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fozzy279
North Wales
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay!”
Reviewed 16 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for a short break while visiting friends. Directions to the B&B were spot on - easy to find and in a quiet location, yet close to the mains roads & only a few miles from the nearest town, Criccieth. The room is large, with fantastic, uninterupted views of the countryside - we felt like having a lie in - the bed is one of the most comfortable I've come across - just watching the scenery through the open double doors!

The breakfast (we opted for the full english) was delicious and just what was needed to set us up for the day.

Our hosts were freindly, helpful and knowledgable about the area. Highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed, and the breakfast!!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlowersNo...
North Wales
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“"Like Sleeping on Clouds!"”
Reviewed 16 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Had the best nights sleep ever in the comfiest bed I have ever slept in in a B&B, or hotel come to that! Quaint stone cottage in beautiful rural countryside with lovely, very large self contained ensuite room. The stay was perfect and the breakfast great. Just what was needed after a Christmas party in Criccieth the night before! Shelley looked after us well and I would highly recommend. Don't hesitate just book!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The comfy bed and stylish room
Liked least: Nothing it was perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville Australia
Reviewed 20 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
11
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stamford
Reviewed 24 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cheshire
Reviewed 23 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rossendale
Reviewed 22 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chiswick
Reviewed 21 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$102
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing