We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look no further for your afternoon tea!!”
Review of No. 46 Coffee Shop

No. 46 Coffee Shop
Ranked #1 of 7 Coffee & Tea in Criccieth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$5
Restaurant details
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Look no further for your afternoon tea!!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Charming, welcoming and newly decorated coffee shop located right on Criccieth High Street, serving a range of delicious cakes, scones, sweet and savoury snacks, tea, coffee, milkshakes and other tasty treats. Staff are all friendly and professional, and the shop maintains a wonderful atmosphere. I never thought I'd see a tea room compete with the (equally brilliant) Cafe Cwrt but I think this might be it!! A must visit during your time in Criccieth.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    22
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“perfect place on Criccieth High Street”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This is a great place for tea and cake. Everything is beautifully made and the staff are helpful, friendly and good fun. It all looks new and clean, we really, really liked it here.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank northerntravellers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Delicious tea and cakes were enjoyed by us both. You get a proper tea-pot large enough for several cups each !!!

We shall return

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Very busy place but the food is excellent. We did meet the people that owned the cafe and they were so kind and done us the lunch the way we liked it as my wife is very fussy! The price is just right and the food was all fresh! This is one of the best café to eat in Criccieth!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JBTH12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hot and steamy”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Loved the coffee and atmosphere. A little bit noisy if you want a quiet sit.
The sold various goods but very difficult to look at because of tables bear so would suggest keeping them in a special area away from people having coffee

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Audiologist2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed No. 46 Coffee Shop also viewed

 
Criccieth, Gwynedd
Criccieth, Gwynedd
 
Criccieth, Gwynedd
 

Been to No. 46 Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing