We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”
Review of The Abereistedd

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Abereistedd
Ranked #12 of 21 Criccieth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2013 via mobile

Just one night in a single room. I couldn't have been made to feel more welcome. The room was spotless, indeed the whole hotel, whilst not contemporary, is obviously very well looked after by its owners. Thank you both. I'll know where to come next time I'm back in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2012

This is the fifth time we have visited and it is, probably, one of the best hotels we've ever visited. Greeted warmly on arrival and offered a cup of tea. Room overlooking sea with a settee in the window so if it's raining you can sit and watch the world go by. Meals absolutely delicious, good choice of breakfast and it's cooked to perfection - wish I could fry an egg like Linda does! Will be back next year, hopefully!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cegidfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Recently had a three night break at The Abereistedd, which was our third visit in the last three years. The hotel is located in a superb position at the quiet end of Criccieth, with the sea literally yards away. We had an uninterrupted view of Criccieth Bay and were able to watch four dolphins at play in the evening. The Coastal Path is also just yards from the hotel. The breakfasts are superb and everywhere is absolutely spotless. For us, if its Criccieth, it has to be The Abereistedd. We just wouldn't consider anywhere else (and we have stayed in other hotels in Criccieth).

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Stayed here for Easter break, proprietors Linda and Brian are fantastic and as ever nothing is too much trouble. Once again the food was excellent and all needs are catered for. A nice little touch for Easter Sunday was an Easter egg for every guest at breakfast.

The hotel is spotlessly clean and comfortable we stay here several times a year and can heartily recommend it. We are counting the days until our next break in Criccieth.

Room Tip: Rooms 3 4 9 and 10 are all sea front facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HRH-West-midlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Stayed here with my wife for five nights during Easter. As always we received a warm welcome from the owners Brian and Linda. The hotel is perfectly located on the sea front in a quiet location within easy reach of the Snowdonia National Park. Brian and Linda have an excellent knowledge of the local area and places to visit.

The rooms are tastefully decorated, spotlessly clean and have very comfortable beds. There is a good choice of food for breakfast. We highly recommend the full English breakfast as it uses quality locally sourced produce and sets you up for the day.

We would definitely recommend trying an evening meal as it’s excellent value at £21.00/Each. It’s a three course meal plus an outstanding Welsh cheese board, if you have room.

There is a car park at the hotel, and just across the road there is large free car park.

We would definitely recommend this hotel, looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack_D-Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Stayed here with my family for a long weekend. Friendly welcome, great accommodating hosts Linda and Brian couldn’t have been more helpful with ideas on places to visit. Perfect location with great views of the sea and castle. Comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast and evening meal. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caroline s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Stayed here last week for three nights, fantastic spot with sea views. Linda and Brian (owners) were brilliant and gave us good advice on local attractions. Hotel was spotlessly clean and beds comfy. Food was amazing and we would definitely recommend having evening meal. We give this hotel 5 stars across the board and will return for future visits!

Room Tip: All rooms have sea views but front facing on middle floor has double aspect views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Criccieth hotels
0.5 mi away
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
#2 of 6 in Criccieth
303 reviews
0.5 mi away
Caerwylan Hotel
Caerwylan Hotel
#1 of 6 in Criccieth
397 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bron Eifion Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Lion Hotel
The Lion Hotel
#1 of 21 in Criccieth
871 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Moelwyn
The Moelwyn
#6 of 6 in Criccieth
111 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gwynle Boutique B & B
Gwynle Boutique B & B
#6 of 21 in Criccieth
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Abereistedd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Abereistedd

Address: West Parade, Criccieth LL52 0EN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Criccieth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Criccieth
Price Range: £64 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Abereistedd 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Evoline ltd, Book Direct Rooms and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your The Abereistedd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Abereistedd Criccieth, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing