We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Recommend a visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bron Rhiw Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bron Rhiw Guest House
Ranked #3 of 22 Criccieth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Blakesley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Recommend a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights at this excellent B&B. The room and en suite were immaculate and very comfortable. The breakfast is wonderful and really sets you up for the day exploring this beautiful corner of Wales.
The hosts are very welcoming and knowledgeable about the local area. If you are visiting this part of North Wales this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    7
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
57
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

my partner and i stayed here for 3 nights over the bank holiday weekend. we go on a few weekends away and i can honestly say this is the best B&B ive ever stayed in ! The rooms are spacious and decorated to a high standard and exceptionally clean, even the en suite was so spotless it looked as though it had just been fitted before we arrived! white fluffy clean towels were replaced every morning along with the little extras that make the difference like tea, coffee hot chocolate and biscuits in the room. After a night in the comfortable beds we went down for an amazing cooked breakfast with options of cerials , juices, toast, tea or coffee all served up with a smile from the owners. It was a great base from to do all the coastal walking we wanted or just spend a day in the lovely town of criccieth. we would definately reccommend this lovely B&B to anyone wanting to visit the area

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tracyandwayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for three nights over Easter and enjoyed the stay. Highlights included the huge breakfast's and the very hospitable owner. Everything was very clean, well kept and the towels/room where replaced/tidied each day. The downside was that the bed was a bit creaky and the shower had an average to low water pressure, but both were very warm.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SakuraNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed here with a friend for 2 nights when we were visiting snowdon.

We were very later than expected when arriving this was no problem at all for them and they gave us a choice of rooms followed by some excellent advice on trekking up to snowdon the next day.

Room was spacious very clean woke up the next morning to in my opinion the best breakfast i have ever had at any hotel i have stayed in.

Will for certain stay at this place again if in the area

Room Tip: Look no further this is a great place
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank me y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a weekend in North Wales and every word regarding the standards, location and especially the breakfasts are true. The owners are lovely, have impeccable standards and are very knowledgable of the area. Our room was on the top floor, no problem, and nicely finished, immaculately clean and the bed comfortable. What more could you want? And then there is the breakfast! Enough said! We will stay again, thanks ladies.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

Excellent clean B&B with friendly service. I agree that the smoked salmon and scrambled eggs are worth every penny!
We stayed for a couple of days and Criccieth provides an excellent base for visiting Snowdon, local beaches and the many narrow gauge railways. If you plan to visit the Ffestiniog or Welsh Highland it is worth remembering Bron Rhiw will supply you with a keyring that gives you 10% off.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludlow
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

We agree with the other reviewers about the excellent service, friendliness of our hosts and cleanliness of this hotel. We enjoyed two nights here in a comfortable room at the top of the house, which some might consider too small, but did not bother us. It was very quiet at night and we both slept well. The breakfast was excellent and included gluten free sausages and bread for my husband. I could not resist the smoked salmon and scrambled eggs both mornings, with lots of lovely smoked salmon. Breakfast kept us going all day. The hotel is within easy reach of the town and beach - a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank soundtravellerLudlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Criccieth
0.3 mi away
Caerwylan Hotel
Caerwylan Hotel
#1 of 6 in Criccieth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
#2 of 6 in Criccieth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
4.2 mi away
Royal Sportsman Hotel
Royal Sportsman Hotel
#2 of 2 in Porthmadog
4.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Bron Eifion Country House Hotel
0.2 mi away
George IV Hotel
George IV Hotel
#4 of 6 in Criccieth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gwynle Boutique B & B
Gwynle Boutique B & B
#6 of 22 in Criccieth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bron Rhiw Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bron Rhiw Guest House

Property: Bron Rhiw Guest House
Address: Caernarvon Road, Criccieth LL52 0AP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Criccieth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Criccieth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bron Rhiw Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AA 4 Gold Star and Breakfast Award and Visit Wales 4 Star guest accomodation. All rooms are en suite. Come and try one of our delicious award winning breakfasts. Criccieth is the ideal place to stay to explore the beautiful area. Visit the mountains, sea and coast all in one holiday. Go on one of the little trains - the Ffestiniog, Welsh Highland or Snowdon and enjoy the scenery. If you want more adventure try a high rope course or a zip wire. There is something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Bron Rhiw Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bron Rhiw Guest House Criccieth, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing