We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay”
Review of Awel Mor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Awel Mor
Ranked #4 of 21 Criccieth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2013

I have just spent the week at the Awel Mor everything was top class. Due to my early leave in the mornings, Judith put me up a packed lunch every day. I had to tell them to not put me so much up, has you could have fed a small family with it. If I ever have to stop in Criccieth again, I will be ringing to see if they have room.
Jon

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonA1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

Just returned from a most enjoyable 3 night stay with Martin and Judith.Great location,great hosts,super food,especially the fresh fruit,the mushrooms too.We shared our time with many people who had obviously been several times before......we too will be back!!! The Worcestershire Crowd.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We have just spent 3 Excellent nights at the Awel Mor and we couldn't fault. Martin and Judith are excellent and they make you feel like one of the family, breakfast to die for especially the mushrooms. We have stayed on previous occasions and it never disappoints. See you later in the year.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIckMckimmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Another great stay at Awel Mor with Martin and Judith. Breakfast was spot on with so much choice. Room was spotless with a double and single in which was ideal for me and my daughter. Booked again to go in June for a couple of nights. See you then

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Netty177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013 via mobile

Right there, next to the sea, our room had fabulous views across to Harlech over Cardigan bay. Martin and Judith were excellent hosts, they made our stay so memorable, we will definitely stay here, at the Awel Nor.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cathandrick161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Me and my wife stay at the Awel Mor B&B about two to three times a year, and I can honestly say that we have never had a bad nights sleep in all the times we have stopped here. The people that own the B&B are very friendly and they do a very good breakfast, the rooms are clean and I think that we have stopped in most of them, and we find the beds very comfy indeed.

Room Tip: Sea views are great..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liveseys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We turned up on spec. having failed to get a response from the B&B where we had originally planned to stay. We sat in the car and checked it out on Trip Advisor and the reviews were good so we decided to stay. The hosts and friendly and helpful and recommended places to eat. The rooms and clean and comfortable: we sat on the sofa in our room, drinking wine and looking at the stunning sea views. Breakfast was very good. I thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frumpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Criccieth hotels
0.4 mi away
Caerwylan Hotel
Caerwylan Hotel
#1 of 6 in Criccieth
397 reviews
0.5 mi away
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
#2 of 6 in Criccieth
303 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bron Eifion Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Lion Hotel
The Lion Hotel
#1 of 21 in Criccieth
870 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Moelwyn
The Moelwyn
#6 of 6 in Criccieth
111 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gwynle Boutique B & B
Gwynle Boutique B & B
#6 of 21 in Criccieth
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Awel Mor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Awel Mor

Address: 29 Marine Terrace, Criccieth LL52 0EL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Criccieth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Criccieth
Price Range: £70 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Awel Mor 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Awel Mor is situated directly on the seafront in the unspoilt town of Criccieth. With spectacular sea views the Awel Mor is only a short stroll to historic Criccieth Castle and to the many restaurants in the town. We are ideally situated for touring the Lleyn Peninsula, the Snowdonia National Park and for visiting the many attractions and beautiful villages nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Awel Mor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Awel Mor Hotel Criccieth
Awel Mor Criccieth, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing