We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ty Seren Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 33 Dolgellau B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Our host where brilliant would recommend them highly,could not do enough for us.
The breakfast was superb.
A very friendly B&B the mill itself was very quirky and was in a good location for exploring North Wales
The Ward Family

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Murray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    29
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
60
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Montague, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

What a gem! We feel so lucky to have found this great B&B on our trip. Dolgellau is a great place to visit in Wales (not touristy and very very beautiful). Nick and Shannon were so friendly and gave us a lot of advice about where to go. Do the Precipice Walk! We really enjoyed our stay (the Loft was a great room). The bed was very comfortable and the food was delicious. No complaints from us!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Melissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

This B&B was wonderful !! A very charming old mill with lots of blissful artifacts scattered about the place. The proprietors compliment the place perfectly and are very accommodating. Dolgellau itself is a dream; very quaint with lots of different shops and plenty of eating and drinking establishments. Very satisfactory come rain or shine.

Room Tip: Each room has it's own quirkiness
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

A warm welcome, a comfortable room and dog friendly too. There were a few niggles which were quickly resolved by Nick but a decorator painting our room by mistake during our stay left us rather frustrated. As other guests have stated, the breakfast provided by Sharon was excellent. This B&B represents good value for money and should be rated on that basis

Room Tip: Spinning has no shower but if you like a soak in a big steel bath, then this room would be a good ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Smith1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Great little B&B - really enjoyed our stay and will go back when we're in the area again. We had booked there when intending to do the Trail Marathon - They were very accommodating about our pre-marathon breakfast needs :-)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gwynne8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reading
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Fantastic B & B in the centre of the small town of Dolgellau. It made great base for our trip on the Tallylyn railway but you could stay longer and enjoy all that Snowdonia has to offer from here. We had a lovely comfortable room, the breakfast was great and the owners are really friendly, helpful and welcoming. We would love to return!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank peewam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas G, Owner at Ty Seren Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 February 2016
Thank you for your kind comments, we would be thrilled to see you again soon!!
Kind regards
Nick and
Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Great location, and the room was fine. The hosts were very friendly and helpful, with lots of good stories too. The cat welcomed us at the gate, and obviously runs the place, although he's not allowed inside - shame.
Very good Welsh breakfast, with more chat!

Room Tip: The loft room is a double but can fit an extra bed if you need it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JALacy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dolgellau hotels
0.0 mi away
Y Meirionnydd
Y Meirionnydd
#1 of 3 in Dolgellau
305 reviews
1.9 mi away
Penmaenuchaf Hall
Penmaenuchaf Hall
#1 of 1 in Penmaenpool
323 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Royal Ship Hotel
The Royal Ship Hotel
#7 of 33 in Dolgellau
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Dolgun Uchaf  B & B
Dolgun Uchaf B & B
#14 of 33 in Dolgellau
128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tan y Gader
Tan y Gader
#2 of 33 in Dolgellau
145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Plas Gwyn B&B & Cottage
Plas Gwyn B&B & Cottage
#3 of 33 in Dolgellau
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ty Seren Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ty Seren Bed and Breakfast

Property: Ty Seren Bed and Breakfast
Address: Ty Seren Meyrick Street, Snowdonia National Park, Dolgellau LL40 1LN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Dolgellau
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Dolgellau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ty Seren (meaning Star House) is a former woolen mill built AD.1800 and located in the centre of the lovely market town of Dolgellau, Snowdonia. If you like peace and tranquility in an affordable family-run Bed & Breakfast then this is the place for you. The accommodation comprises 3 en-suite rooms on the first floor with tea trays and televisions; a family room sleeping up to four, a double room and a single room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Ty Seren Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ty Seren Bed And Breakfast Dolgellau, Snowdonia National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing