We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pandy Isaf Country House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 34 Dolgellau B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in mid April, had such a great experience. Ann and Peter really know what they are doing, they gave us great advice so we spent our time enjoying the sights at a pace that suited us. We had the very comfortable suite and the location is ideal, close enough to the town centre and in immaculate surroundings. Breakfast was brilliant adding to the whole experience of feeling at home. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: The suite is very comfortable it has a private sitting area where you can relax in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yusuf M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

1st weekend in April 2014. We arrived during the evening to Pandy Isaf to the warmth of the lights in the guest wing and a very warm welcome from Peter and Ann. The rooms and facilities are superb, as is breakfast. Maggie & Rob

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TEMARS21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We sadly only stayed one night at Pandy Isaf. Stunning location on the banks of the river. Peter and Ann are charming hosts and made us feel so welcome. The room was very tasteful and comfortable and breakfast was superb- best of the whole trip. We will definitely stay again when in the area and cannot not recommend Pandy Isaf highly enough. The best!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ALTSELGREEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely stay here a few months go!
I went with my husband on a weekend and this is the perfect location if you want an escape from busy city/town/work life!
Te couple that own this b+b are lovely and on hand to recommend restaurants, places to visits, walks etc which was perfect for us as we are not very organised.
I can't fault the room at all and breakfast was fantastic. What more could you want? :-)

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sparkle132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We originally tried to book alternative accommodation but they recommended this one when they could not accommodate us and have to say we were really pleased they did. After a long frustrating journey and arriving late into the evening, we recieved a very warm welcome from our host Ann. Our accommodation was first class and couldn't wait to get into the king size bed. Breakfast the next morning was excellent with plenty of choice, much of it sourced locally. Following on, Ann gave us all the local info re walks and attractions. Despite the rain during our weekend it was always a pleasure to return each day to our accommodation. Really enjoyed our stay, Ann and Peter were the perfect host. Have already passed details to friends and would love to return!!

Room Tip: All rooms are of equally high standard. The only sounds you will hear are those of the birds and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bydand45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We were privileged enough to experience the most excellent and hospitable B&B. From the sincere hospitality, outstanding breakfasts, home from home comforts, to advice with local attractions. Wow, Ann and Pete are truly fantastic! Nothing was ever too much trouble and the warmth and care shown to us during our 4 days stay, truly was such a blessing and so much appreciated. Great place to relax in the evening after a long days walking!
We’ll definitely return !!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ania D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

If only all hotels could be like this. From the point where we were welcomed on arrival to when we left after three lovely days staying at Pandy Isaf, it's difficult to think of anything but praise for Ann and Peter who were perfect hosts. The room was spotlessly clean, breakfasts were splendid and set us up for the day ahead, and the pre-booked dinner was delicious and beautifully served.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dolgellau
3.6 mi away
Plas Dolmelynllyn Hall Hotel
3.3 mi away
Penmaenuchaf Hall
Penmaenuchaf Hall
#1 of 1 in Penmaenpool
342 reviews
1.9 mi away
Afon Rhaiadr Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Plas Gwyn B&B & Cottage
Plas Gwyn B&B & Cottage
#6 of 34 in Dolgellau
191 reviews
1.6 mi away
Tan y Gader
Tan y Gader
#2 of 34 in Dolgellau
153 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dolgun Uchaf  B & B
Dolgun Uchaf B & B
#14 of 34 in Dolgellau
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pandy Isaf Country House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pandy Isaf Country House Bed & Breakfast

Address: Pandy Isaf | Dolserau, Snowdonia National Park, Dolgellau LL40 2AD, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Dolgellau
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Dolgellau
Price Range: £84 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pandy Isaf Country House Bed & Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pandy Isaf is a 5 star luxury B&B, located next to a babbling brook in a tranquil location, approximately 1.5 miles from the town of Dolgellau with private parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Book Direct Rooms, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Pandy Isaf Country House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pandy Isaf Country House Bed & Breakfast Dolgellau, Snowdonia National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing