We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tan-y-fron B&B Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Penmaenuchaf Hall(Penmaenpool)
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Toprooms.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bae Abermaw(Barmouth)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brackenhurst House(Fairbourne)
US$174
Toprooms.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Y Meirionnydd(Dolgellau)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dolffanog Fawr(Talyllyn)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Min-y-mor Hotel(Barmouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Buckley Arms Hotel(Dinas Mawddwy)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
36
14
1
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
14
1
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamping podslaundry roomtown centrenice sitecoed y breninbank holiday weekendstayed here for nightslocal areacader idrisfacilitiestourercycle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2012

I have stayed at this b&b twice now & will def be returning. i have stayed in the Hendy appartment which was excellent for a group of mountain bikers (or a family) having two double/twin rooms excellent bathroom & its own lounge to relax in after a hard day riding. This stay was in room 4 at the front of the main house the room was spacious, clean & had a good tv , fridge & kettle with tea & coffee & a nice view, the bathroom had all the soaps ,shower gels etc & the shower its self was great. the cooked breakfast was very good with thick cut bacon ,poached eggs, etc. The owners were very friendly helping us out with washing powder when we wanted to use their laundry room to wash our riding kit this was great meaning we could wash & tumble dry our wet kit ready for the next day. The B&B is in easy walking distance of the town & they have a secure lock up if your bringing your expensive bike along,

Room Tip: rooms to the front have good views. apartments excellent for familys with children
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We (4 mountain biking guys) stayed here as a base for the nearby Coed Y Brenin trail centre.
We stayed in the Hendy suite. A self contained lodge/chalet with two double rooms. The place was spotless clean and very well equipped (tv, DVD player, great shower etc) and as warm as you wanted as its central heated. Yes the decor is a bit old fashioned and yes it would benefit from a redecorate (not shabby by any means however) but for the price we paid, we were very satisfied. With a drying room nearby ( great for getting wet kit ready for the next day) and secure bike storage and bike wash it was a perfect base. The owners couldn't do enough to help and the hearty breakfasts were a welcome start to a day in the saddle. It's a ten min walk into the centre with pubs and restaurants a-plenty, perfect, and a 10 min car journey to the trail centre, bonza!
We were so impressed with this place that I plan to stay again with the family as do the other guys in our group.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PedroBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed at Tan-y-fron for our Easter break. We had a double en-suite, very clean and very well presented. Our room was to the front of the B&B and had great views. Sue and Elfed are great hosts. The breakfast was fantastic with vegetarian cooked option. The B&B is very close to the town-centre - only about 5 minutes walk.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dionisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

arrived friday evening after circumnavigating the weekend traffic to be warmly welcomed by sue and shown sraight to our double en suite(room 2) at the front of the house. great decor with a warm and cosy feeling . sue and elfed were both great hosts, nothing was too much trouble.As we were there to partake in a spot of hillwalking sue suggested a 4mile jaunt that was superb, a map and instructions were duly supplied and we were not disappointed!!
breakfast was great and so was the fireworks display that i paid for!!! (anniversary present for the missus)on the saturday evening(nov 5th!!!**) i think i might have been rumbled!
100% hospitality from two 100% hosts!!

Room Tip: all rooms are to a high standard.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Igster53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

The view from our window was stunning. The owners were especially attentive and provided information about walks and stores we would enjoy.

Bill and Nancy Jones
Minnesota, USA

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews