We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great getaway location for a couple”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance
Dining Area Dining area looking out from the sitting area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Entrance
Dining Area
Dining area looking out from the sitting area
Living room area
Dining area and sitting area looking in from the french doors
Kitchen
Bedroom
Private Courtyard/Terrace
Torrent Walk
Cadair Idris Up close
Cregennan Lake
Cregennan Lake
Cregennan lakes. Great for a spot of fishing.
Fairbourne Beach idyllic and seldomly crowded
Dyfi Estuary
Looking out towards Barmouth and the Sea
Precipice Walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dolgellau, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
VPhillip
1 review
“Great getaway location for a couple”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We absolutely loved our stay at coed stable and have already recommended this to friends and family.
Before we arrived we were emailed very helpful directions and contact info which made it very easy to find despite its remote and peaceful location.
On arrival, we were welcomed with a small bunch of freshly picked flowers and a folder full of information on everything we needed to know about the cottage (wifi/heating instructions etc) and also walks and pubs in the area.
The cottage was decorated to a high standard, very clean, and has a lovely courtyard with furniture that gets the sun all day.
We had a lovely relaxing stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorikeet8...
Hong Kong
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful relaxing stay”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

It was clear that much thought and love had gone into the setup of this charming cottage, from the lovely fluffy bedding to the underfloor heating and fast and efficient wifi. We had a wonderful relaxing stay, beginning with the welcome bottle of wine from the owners, through to the peace and quiet of the area broken up only by the varied bird life.

The cottage is located about 5 minutes drive from Dolgellau and close to many walking trails and the fine restaurants in town. There is no need to pick up any information of the surrounding area as this has all been provided. Just arrive, unpack and enjoy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Shower water pressure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharpshoo...
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great weekend away - recommended”
Reviewed 28 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here Friday to Monday in February 2014 and wow - what a place

Despite being out of the way it was very easy to find thanks to the good communications with the owner prior to our stay.

The stable is one building of three in the 'Coed' grounds and we met one of the neighbours by chance on arrival who was friendly and welcoming.

As we walked in it was clear a lot of work had been done inside. Everything was spotless and looked brand new, there were heated floors downstairs and in the bathroom. Even the free wifi was extremely fast. Dishwasher, washing machine, fridge/freezer and an electric oven and hob were all brand new and well maintained. There was a box with all the instructions enclosed if you needed them.

There were large patio doors leading out to a courtyard but as it rained most of the weekend we didnt use this, however I imagine in the summer this would be perfect for a barbeque. A smart TV in the front room also with freesat. It was clear most of the furniture was hand made and appeared to have been sourced locally as well.

The bedroom was very spacious and towels and hot water bottles were laid out neatly for us, and the king sized bed was very comfy and easy to sink in to. Apart from the wind (the weather had been awful for weeks anyway) you could hear nothing else at night.

I would recommend this cottage to any couple looking for a quiet relaxing weekend. I genuinely believe we would be looking to come back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Parking (although this clearly could not have been any different given the layout)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve A
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Ideal for 2 people on short break.”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at Coed Stable over New Year, despite the monsoon season!
Small, but perfectly formed! Tastefully restored and very warm and cosy, and the best bed I've ever slept in. We would definitely go back to continue exploring the area.
Steve & Lorraine, Warrington.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Underfloor heating and the king size bed.
Liked least: car parking.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sightseer...
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Journey47...
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing