We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Stay”
Review of Aber Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aber Cottage
Ranked #20 of 33 Dolgellau B&B and Inns
Shropshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Overnight Stay”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This was a last minute booking as we had decided to cycle the Mawddach Trail only hours before booking. This B&B is only a minute from the start of this trail in Dolgellau and so is in an excellent location. There is also secure parking which is always a plus. Sarah and Graham made us feel very welcome. The room was well presented and had everything we needed for our stay. It was on the front of the house and which is right on the road but the traffic was very quitet until 8.30 the following morning. We ordered a full English breakfast which was was excellent. We would recommend this B&B and will be booking again next time we fancy another cycle ride

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham T, Owner at Aber Cottage, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Many thanks, glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you'll visit us again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
27
14
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I had a great stay at Aber Cottage, the bed was very comfortable, it was spotless and welcoming and the breakfast was delicious (especially the sausage sandwich). I hope to return in the summer with my family.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TanyaB007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham T, Owner at Aber Cottage, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Very glad you enjoyed your stay, and the breakfast!. Look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

I was in this b&b for 3 nights and it was great! The Wnion room was very confortable, clean and warm. Sarah & Graham were so kind! If i'll be back to Wales i'll def gonna stay here again! The breakfast was amazing! Thank you so much!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank dadelodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham T, Owner at Aber Cottage, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Thanks for your recommendation. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I have tried a few bed and breakfast in Dolgellau (I regularly visit Wales) but Aber Cottage is just excellent. Perfect location, secure parking, clean and quiet. Sarah and Graham surely know how to treat their guests! Will be back again...and again...and again :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham T, Owner at Aber Cottage, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Many thanks for your kind comments. Hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHESHIRE UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Have stayed earlier this year at Aber Cottage, nothing had changed it was still excellent. Very welcoming, lovely room, very nice breakfast. Can say no more about it except that we hope to come back soon.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RUSSELL1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham T, Manager at Aber Cottage, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay again. Hope to see you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Friendly and welcoming hosts, clean, bright bedroom, comfy bed, excellent breakfast. Convenient location and secure parking. What is there more to say? It ticked all the boxes and when we visit North Wales again we will definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rainstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham T, Owner at Aber Cottage, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Stayed in here for 1 night as part of a cycling trip.

They have secure bike lock-up facilites. The whole place is very well kept and clean - these people care, that much is obvious.

Cant fault the service and facilites of this B&B. The town is lovely too. I cycled from Bangor right down to Cardiff and this was easily the nicest B&B in the loveliest town. Would highly recommend here and hope be back next year!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pdubx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham T, Owner at Aber Cottage, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Thanks for your kind comments. Hope to welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dolgellau hotels
1.9 mi away
Penmaenuchaf Hall
Penmaenuchaf Hall
#1 of 1 in Penmaenpool
323 reviews
0.1 mi away
Y Meirionnydd
Y Meirionnydd
#1 of 3 in Dolgellau
304 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Royal Ship Hotel
The Royal Ship Hotel
#7 of 33 in Dolgellau
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Plas Gwyn B&B & Cottage
Plas Gwyn B&B & Cottage
#3 of 33 in Dolgellau
186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tan y Gader
Tan y Gader
#2 of 33 in Dolgellau
145 reviews
1.2 mi away
Dolgun Uchaf  B & B
Dolgun Uchaf B & B
#12 of 33 in Dolgellau
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aber Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aber Cottage

Property: Aber Cottage
Address: Smithfield Street, Snowdonia National Park, Dolgellau LL40 1DE, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Dolgellau
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Dolgellau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aber Cottage 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aber Cottage is graded as 3 Star by Visit Wales.The guesthouse is ideally situated in the town and within easy walking distance to excellent restaurants and inns. Guests will appreciate the ambience of the traditional stone cottage that benefits from good quality furniture and fittings for your comfort, with modern en-suite facilities to all rooms, TV, Internet access, complimentary tea/coffee, complimentary toiletries etc. Car parking, one per room, is in our own private car park with secure access.The guest sitting room and dining room has been decorated in a traditional style, as is the rest of the house, including guest bedrooms. There is a traditional style upholstered suite in the sitting room for guests to relax in at any time. The dining room has a built in breakfast bar where guests can help themselves to cereals, yogurts, fresh fruit and fresh juice before enjoying their hot breakfast order.Aber Cottage is over 250 years old and due to the nature of the building, it may not be suitable for children under 8 years, or for those with limited mobility. Sorry, no pets allowed inside the house. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aber Cottage Dolgellau, Snowdonia National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing