We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal location for exploring the beauties of...”
other travellers have booked this property
Overview of Sunset Lodge Maes Artro Llanbedr
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Overview of Sunset Lodge Maes Artro Llanbedr
Sunset Lodge Private Hot Tub for guests of Sunset Lodge only
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Overview of Sunset Lodge Maes Artro Llanbedr
Sunset Lodge
Private Hot Tub for guests of Sunset Lodge only
Kitchen Area
Sunset Lodge in Spring
6 Seater Dining Table
Bedroom number 2 ensuite with balcony
Downstairs bedroom 1
Bedroom 3 Two singles and also a portable Cot view over Fields
Utility Room
Kitchen through to Dining/Living Room
Log Burning Fire
Living Room
Local Waterfalls
Room with a view , 2 singles and en-suite
6 Seat dining table
Downstairs Bathroom
View from bedroom with balcony
Local beaches and dunes
Evening sunshine
Downstairs double bedroom
Lodge rear view with ramp and car parking for 2 cars
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Llanbedr, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Liban61
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal location for exploring the beauties of north west Wales.”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

All you need as a base to explore the wonderful locations in north west Wales. Fantastic beaches nearby, as are the numerous mountain walks of Snowdonia. The lodge, whilst not luxurious, was well equipped and spacious and provided all we needed for our weekend trip. Two rooms upstairs both had en-suite shower rooms and there was an additional bathroom on the ground floor. Clean and tidy and everything apart from a couple of light bulbs worked. Nearby shop and good pub within walking distance. Lodge located in a position which doesn't offer any views of the stunning scenery or countryside so be prepared to go out and about and use the facilities as a good base with plenty of options in easy reach.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Thank you for your response and time taken to write a review. We are pleased overall you enjoyed your stay, and further comments to give us the 'heads up' about Bulbs etc.
Our first 4 Star review, we were beginning to think we were not human haha.
As long as overall you felt you recieved excellent value that makes us happy.
Once again thank you for your detailed review, this really helps our guests make the right choice when booking.

We would look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Best Wishes

Alan and Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous long weekend break”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have recently returned from a fantastic 4 night stay in this beautiful, spacious lodge. Great location for walking and relaxing, close to beautiful beaches and a very friendly pub (the Victoria) which serves great food. Alan always replied really promptly to any questions and I would have no hesitation in recommending this lodge to anyone. Would love to return one day soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Thank you for the lovely review, we would love to welcome you back to Sunset Lodge sometime soon.

Thank you again

Best Wishes

Alan and Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Fabulous Log Cabin, the only let down was the key code didn't work and hot tub temperature dropped too cold on the second night. Alan offered wine at the Vic pub until the Keys arrived at the Log Cabin.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Thank you for the 5 Star review, many apologies for the Key Code, the unit was new and was a little stiff, this has now been rectified, I hope the bottle in the Victoria went some way to helping with the inconvienience.
Once again thank you for the review.

Best Wishes

Alan and Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilary B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to stay to visit an amazing part of Wales.”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We loved staying at sunset lodge. The house was spacious and comfortable for a family of 5. The village is ideally placed to explore Snowdonia national park's mountains and beaches. We definitely hope to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Thank you for such a lovely review, Snowdonia is certainly one of the most beautiful places and we find our Lodge the perfect base to explore.
We look forward to welcoming you again to Sunset Lodge

Best Wishes

Alan and Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wimpo1706
Northampton, England
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very good! ”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Stayed here during half term with wife and two kids, amazing setting in a beautiful part of the world.

The lodges were very comfortable for the 4 of us and the kids loved the hot tub.

The lodge did get quite cold at night, and the central heating was quiet loud, but didn't ruin the trip.

The lodges are quite isolated and with no wifi or phone signal researching places to go is advised before you get there!

Amazing weekend and we'll definitely be going back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Thank you for the 5 Star review, we would love to welcome you again to Sunset Lodge.

Kind Regards

Alan and Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly C
1 review
“Fantastic lodge”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Came to North Wales for a weekend and arrived after a 7 hour journey to a "home from home". It was beautiful, clean, spacious and a big bonus of the hot tub on the balcony! It was homely and simply amazing. Beds were comfty, sky box in the living room, spacious kitchen and 3 bathrooms. Only minor criticism was there was no wifi and poor phone signal.

I would highly recommend this lodge to anyone and would stay again in a heart beat. Thanks for a great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Thank you for such a lovely review of our Lodge, glad the journey was worth it.
WiFi can be an issue on some networks, and no signal can be a blessing when on holiday, the Victoria Inn offer a Free WiFi Service and a good excuse for refreshment at the same time.
Thanks again, feedback really helps us,

Kind Regards

Alan and Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James S
1 review
“Great lodge!”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Lovely, big, clean and warm lodge. Hot tub was great. Alan was very helpful and friendly on the phone. Would love to come back sometime.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we would love to welcome you back.

Thanks one again

Alan and Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing