We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place to stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llanbedr, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nettyp201...
Berkeley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed her with my husband, daughter and dog and it made a perfect base for our busy holiday. The cottage is beautifully decorated and furnished and has everything you need. We cooked most nights and found the kitchen well equipped for all our needs. The views from the cottage and adjacent campsite are fantastic. The location is ideal allowing us to visit all the places we had planned. Can highly recommend mountain biking at Coed-y-Brenin, Zip World Caverns at Blanaeu Ffestiniog, the beach (and ice creams) at Criccieth and a hike up Snowdon. Had a fab week and would certainly visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cottage facilities, location, views.
Liked least: The weather!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share this thoroughly lovely feedback with us all, we couldn't be happier that you had a great holiday at Isallt. It certainly sounds like you filled your holiday with many many fun activities, having a fab property to retire to where you could relax and enjoy some beautiful views sounds like bliss at the end of a long day! We certainly hope you return to enjoy it again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Bury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Spent all night counting cow bangs!”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Whilst the owners were very polite and friendly, the house (Isallt) was attached to the cowshed, and the cows were intermittently but very frequently banging against the joining wall all night so we didn't get much sleep. We took two small dogs and every time they left a 'package' we cleared it up - but the owners dogs kept coming into the garden and leaving numerous packages. We did bring this up with the owners because we felt it hypocritical that they have strict rules around dogs and their fouling, and yet they let their dogs come and 'poo' in the garden which you have paid to enjoy.

The double bed in the main room allows for no room at each side which creates a high level of difficulty in getting in/out of the bed - suggest replacing bed with a divan and no bedstead at the bottom which would make things easier.

Having said all the above, the house was finished to a very high standard, and the owners have put a lot of love and effort into it which certainly shows. Good standard of accommodation and furnishings, and the kitchen was well equipped.

We did accidentally leave behind my husbands pen (which was part of a set presented to him on his retirement - so whilst expensive it also has massive sentimental value). We spoke to the owner who had found the pen, and explained the value of it to us, and even though she agreed to send it to us - we have not received it to date. I think had she sent the pen we would have possibly overlooked some of the issues we found whilst we there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Going home
Liked least: Cows in the shed and customer service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aureus301...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday in a home from home”
Reviewed 8 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We have just returned from Isallt today. The property was fabulous. It is more spacious than the photos convey with everything you could need to make you feel that you are at home. It was furnished and decorated very tastefully. The beds were very comfortable. The kitchen is fully equipped for self catering, ie. pans, knifes, baking trays, crockery etc so there is no need for eating out if you do not want to. It is ideal for children as there are 2 stairgates, a highchair and a travel cot. (We actually brought our own Hauck travel cot which was the same as the one provided. We find it necessary to use our regular cot mattress with it as the travel cot mattress provided is quite thin and hard.) There is an enclosed garden so it is safe for the children to play, with the added bonus of a calf and lamb who live in a shed next to the garden. My son was able to feed the calf one day which he loved.

My biggest recommendation for this region is the ice cream shop in Harlech - it is just up the hill from the castle. It is truly amazing ice cream, better than any I've ever had anywhere in the world. We went 3 days in a row, was too embarrassed to go for a 4th time!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the great location, lots of things to do in the area
Liked least: my husband woke up with a spider on his face!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JStone300...
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic week in Harlech”
Reviewed 25 April 2013 for a stay in July 2012

We stayed in this wonderful cottage for a week. We had a lovely welcome from the owners on our first day. They also had dogs on the working farm, so my children loved seeing their dogs on a daily basis and looking out onto the fields at the sheep and horses. The cottage had absolutely everything in it you would need, was very clean and decorated beautifully with all the features of the barn giving it a little bit of charm too.
We had wonderful weather whilst we were there, which was a bonus.
We would walk (about 15mins) or drive (2 mins) down to the beach every day to walk the dog, which he loved. One side of the beach was specifically allocated for dog owners, which was great.
We had some lovely days out as well, a fantastic base to stay whilst exploring snowdonia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Reviewed 13 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wrexham
Reviewed 9 October 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manchester
Reviewed 4 January 2011 for a stay in December 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing