We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just the nicest people and a lovely place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bryn Artro Country House
Ranked #3 of 6 Llanbedr B&B and Inns
Loughborough
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just the nicest people and a lovely place to stay!”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We stayed at Bryn Artro for a couple of nights and we were bowled over by how lovely the owners were. Nothing was too much trouble and the hotel was very clean and well appointed. Our room was comfortable and overlooked the lovely gardens to the rear. Breakfast was very well presented and cooked to a very high standard. The road in front was very quiet in the evening, with no real traffic noise and the lovely village pub was only a couple of minutes walk!
A couple of minor things; our room was reather cold in the evening and the shower wasn't great. That said, the superb welcome and attention we were given and the high standard of accomodation in this lovely part of the word makes The Bryn Artro well worth a visit- we would thoroughly recommend it. We will see you again- thank you fot your kinnness on my birthday!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    37
    21
    11
    17
See reviews for
46
128
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

After staying here nothing will compare they have thought of everything great food, drink, atmosphere, scenery just everything 10/10 just a ten minute drive from Barmouth and in a beautiful setting you couldn't ask for anymore

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carlbettam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We chose Bryn Artro due to the excellent reviews on trip advisor and we were not disapointed. There was a warm ,friendly greeting by the management of this delightful hotel. The tastefully decorated ensuite bedroom was full of character,spacious and clean, perfect for a comfortable nights sleep, and the following morning we were treated to a delicious well cooked breakfast. and lunch.
We had a very enjoyable stay and would highly recomend Bryn Artro for a romantic or family break in a quiet, scenic setting close enough to easily access all this beautiful area has to offer,

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warwickshire
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

what a great stay we had here,room lovely,service fantastic,cannot fault it. beautiful gardens and surroundings. Food very good,felt very comfortable here. lovely views and easy to find. Room large and comfortable and very well decorated and clean.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank missyWarwickshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberystwyth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay at this guest house. We found it spotlessly clean and had everything we needed for a very comfortable night. We had a very nice welcome from our hosts and found them very helpful. Everywhere was tastefully decorated and furnished in a traditional style which suited the character of the house. The beds in the twin room we stayed in were extremely comfortable and, although our room was at the front of the house, we had no distubance from traffic noise. The choice at breakfast was impressive and catered for our different dietry requirements. Would definitley return and would hope to be able to stay longer next time.

Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Dunkins220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgwater, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Great find for a trip exploring various MTB trails in Mid/North Wales. Booked family room for the 4 of us (all single beds). Room was large enough and featured TV, tea/coffee making facilities and a large en-suite shower room. Both room and shower room were spotlessly clean. Host was Chris who proved very helpful in allowing us to park our bikes overnight in the garage. Breakfast was first class and portion sizes were more than adequate. The dining room was also very clean and of a decent size. Really couldn`t fault Bryn Artro. The only minor drawback regarding the area was lack of somewhere decent to eat but this is only a minor point and in no way detracts from what Bryn Artro has to offer.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We stopped off for two nights on our way back from a family funeral. We were looking for a quiet traditional hotel to rest and spend some quality time together. We chose Bryn Artro based on its location (not too far from Holyhead) and near Barmouth but also on the reviews. And what a good choice it was. Bryn Artro is a lovely old house, full of period features. Our room - Room 6 - was the family room and tucked away in the eaves. Four very comfortable beds (with two pushed together)? The beds were decorated traditionally, but were spotless with really soft bedding. The bathroom, away to the side, was large and modern with a fantastic shower unit and loads of top quality toiletries. Breakfast was traditional but perfectly cooked with locally sourced produce. Yummy. There was a problem with the fire alarm just after we arrived and this did take took a short while to resolve (moth larvae in one of the fire sensors). But the way this was dealt with and the communication with the Bryn Artro team is a mark of a quality establishment, committed to their guests. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gotogate20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise B, Owner at Bryn Artro Country House, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Thank you very much for your lovely review, and that despite the fire alarm going off more than once that evening (and at 2.40am!), you enjoyed your break with us.

We hope to see you again if you are ever in the area, and we will hopefully be able to provide you with a much quieter stay!

With kind regards

Louise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanbedr
0.2 mi away
Ty Mawr Hotel
Ty Mawr Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanbedr
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,407 reviews
6.3 mi away
Ty'r Graig Castle
Ty'r Graig Castle
#1 of 4 in Barmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Victoria Inn
The Victoria Inn
#1 of 6 in Llanbedr
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cadwgan - Inn
Cadwgan - Inn
#3 of 4 in Dyffryn Ardudwy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
2.2 mi away
Dinas Caravan Park, Camping & Glamping
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryn Artro Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryn Artro Country House

Property: Bryn Artro Country House
Address: on the A469, Llanbedr, Snowdonia National Park LL45 2LE, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Llanbedr
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Llanbedr
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bryn Artro Country House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE ARE UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT A luxury hotel nestled in the Snowdonia National Park, we have 4 poster suites and a fine dining restaurant all surrounded by an extensive garden. Children and dogs are welcome to stay as we have family rooms available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bryn Artro Country House Llanbedr, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing