We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bryn Artro Country House
Ranked #3 of 8 Llanbedr B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Stayed for one night but felt right at home - would recommend this to anyone. Breakfast was excellent with pleanty of choice. Home from Home!! The service as great - couldn't fault it. The food in the eves is run by a third party who rents the kitchen - didn't stay for evening meal but went to pub down the road. From the other people staying they are very family friendly. There is pleanty of off road parking with a great garden to sit out in - very quiet as well

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2013

This has to be one of the best B&B ever!! On arrival Jayne made us feel really welcome . Our room was beautifully done out, beds very comfortable and attention to detail was excellent. Jayne is one of a kind and nothing was to much trouble, it's nice to know that their are genuine people still on the planet!! The hotel is well situated so you can go in to Barmouth or head off Harlech way. The breakfast was absolutely mouth watering and yes.. fresh eggs straight from the chickens, which hang out in the garden. Excellent value for money and excellent service.
I was sorry to leave on Sunday and it felt like we had known Jayne for a long time. We didn't get to meet Darren so may be neXt time. Definitely will be going back with family members and another girly weekend break. Finally all we can say is BRYN ARTRO ROCKS!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barcachick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

This is a great B and B with the most friendly and helpful owners, who immediately made us feel at home and very welcome. The other reviews have said it all with great accuracy. I can add that Jayne and Darren are pretty unique characters who have put heart and soul into their B and B, and have definitely made Bryn Artro something special. We will definitely return and will recommend to our many friends who love this part of Wales.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bramb0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Wonderful trip made even better by the welcoming staff. Food was delightful, rooms were comfortable. Jane and Darren made us feel at home, Excellent value for money, would recommend to anybody. Just be careful the chickens in the gardens like to sit on your lap.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this lovely B&B. Great location for both Harlech and Barmouth, this B&B is run by a lovely, caring couple who have a great attention to detail. The breakfast was cooked to order from locally produced products - beautiful! (As a previous review stated, the eggs are from their own chickens than run freely in the garden!) We had decided we were going back even before we had left.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Lovely B&B, nicely decorated throughout, clean and tidy room. Great location in lovely village, not far from Harlech and Shell Island. Breakfast good, highlights were the quality sausage and bacon, and free range eggs from chickens in the garden. Owners very friendly and helpful. Would recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hatters84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We stayed for one night on a touring holiday. Bryn Artro is amazing. Our room was beautifully decorated, light and airy and immaculately clean. The bathroom was very good with plentiful supply of towels and bathrobes. Good tea making facilities with a welcoming bowl of fruit. Breakfast was delicious with a good balance of buffet and waitress service. Very friendly and helpful owners. Good pub 5 mins away for an evening meal. Ideal spot for visiting Portmeirion.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Awaytogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bryn Artro Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryn Artro Country House

Address: on the A469, Llanbedr, Snowdonia National Park LL45 2LE, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Llanbedr
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Llanbedr
Price Range: £125 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bryn Artro Country House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE ARE UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT A luxury hotel nestled in the Snowdonia National Park, we have 4 poster suites and a fine dining restaurant all surrounded by an extensive garden. Children and dogs are welcome to stay as we have family rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bryn Artro Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryn Artro Country House Llanbedr, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing