We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bryn Artro Country House
Ranked #3 of 7 Llanbedr B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Been several times with family in the last couple of weeks for an evening meal and Sunday lunch.
Have yet to be disappointed, plenty of choices are on both the evening menu and the Sunday lunch menu.
Front of house Nick is all ways pleasant and nothing is to much trouble.
We eat out at least 4 times a week with friends and family and the Bryn Artro is now one of our first choices.

Stayed: December 2013
4  Thank bermo1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
There are newer reviews for Bryn Artro Country House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2013

Visited here for the first time for dinner with friends. Absolutely impressed with food and venue. Can't wait to return for New Year evening, and hopefully Valentines Day.
This is just what this area needs, a breath of fresh air.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
4  Thank Annette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

A bit slow in posting a review!. I stayed at Bryn Artro in October 2013 during the gales for land yacht racing on the airfield. I understand that the owners had some very major problems with those running it for them and only took over again two weeks before I stayed. It wasn't obvious that anything had been awry as it was very clean, with a very warm welcome, a great breakfast and an excellent base for our very windswept endearvours. I am happy to recommend it and will stay when we come back in 2014.

Graham

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GrahamDZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

My girlfriend and I were staying in the Maes Artro Lodges in Llanbedr two weekends ago, and had gone to the local shop for provisions, and were recommended by shop owner Julie to try Bryn Artro for a lunchtime meal on the Saturday.
We met the new owners Nick and Steve, and though we were the only diners were made very welcome, they told us they had only been open a week so business was a little slow so far, understandably. There was no lunch menu on offer, just the full price a la carte menu, which wasn't exactly what we wanted. But having come thus far, we took the plunge, both ordering the lamb Clefticol. Front-of-house man Nick explained that chef Steve cooked the lamb in oil for 6 hours, served on a bed of mash/cabbage/smoked bacon, with a gin flavoured sauce. Oh my God, the food was amazing, lamb so tasty and tender with an intensely flavoured rich sauce not overpowered with the gin, we both thought it was outstanding.
Interior designer Nick then gave us a tour of the refurbished rooms, which were lovely - very tastefully done. We even got a welcome from Snowy the cat! We plan to return to Bryn Artro in the new year and stay for a night or two, and take advantage of the dinner/bed&breakfast offer, to sample more of the delicious menu on offer, and stay in one of the fab rooms with 4 poster beds.
We would like to wish Nick & Steve all the best for their business, I'm sure once word spreads locally that this will flourish as it deserves.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
6  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Just spent the weekend at the Bryn Artro Country House in Llanbedr and I must say what a weekend. The house is amazing the food to die for, the rooms outstanding and the hosts superb. Myself and my wife loved it and will be going back there again. The area is beautiful and the locals are very friendly you must try the local cheese outstanding not only that also pets are welcome to stay for that bit of hill walking not many hotels provide this service again outstanding. I personally strongly recommend anyone who wants a short break or holiday should visit you will not be disappointed. The Bryn Artro house is a superb place to stay especially with all its surrounding areas such as Snowdonia beautiful part of Wales. I and my wife give this country house 10 stars not 5 and not to be missed. Thanks to Nicholas and Steven for looking after us will see you at Christmas cant wait and thank you to you lads for looking after my wife and me.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Kenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Julie and family made us very welcome. The hotel was homely, friendly, comfortable and well cared for. Julie is a very friendly outgoing lady who can easily make you feel at home. The decor and furnishings were first class, the breakfast superb. A hotel with beautiful surroundings. I would definitely recommend a visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Janna47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Julie couldn't have made our stay with her this weekend more hospitable, it felt like we were at home and this was echoed by all 12 of us. We arrived on friday post a long day's golfing to a lovely, warm and clean house and a bar full of every refreshment required. Julie makes a tremendous fulll english and couldn't have been more helpful and accomodating - if we are golfing in this area again, Julie will be our first port of call! Many thanks Julie.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LCSM14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanbedr
0.2 mi away
Ty Mawr Hotel
Ty Mawr Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanbedr
149 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
1,478 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Victoria Inn
The Victoria Inn
#1 of 7 in Llanbedr
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Cadwgan - Inn
Cadwgan - Inn
#3 of 4 in Dyffryn Ardudwy
106 reviews
1.8 mi away
Frondirion
Frondirion
#1 of 2 in Llanfair
81 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Old Farmhouse
The Old Farmhouse
#1 of 4 in Dyffryn Ardudwy
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryn Artro Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryn Artro Country House

Address: on the A469, Llanbedr, Snowdonia National Park LL45 2LE, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Llanbedr
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Llanbedr
Price Range: £125 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bryn Artro Country House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE ARE UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT A luxury hotel nestled in the Snowdonia National Park, we have 4 poster suites and a fine dining restaurant all surrounded by an extensive garden. Children and dogs are welcome to stay as we have family rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bryn Artro Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryn Artro Country House Llanbedr, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing