We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bryn Artro Country House
Ranked #3 of 7 Llanbedr B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Yet again I went back to Bryn Artro and yet again never got let down. This is such a beautiful hotel food superb Kangaroo was lovely the only let down was I had to come back home spent 4 days and again did not get to see everything. I recommend the stay should be at least 7 days just to look at the beautiful countryside. I will be booking early for summer this time 2 weeks cant wait. Nick and Steven I know you check this site out I would like to thank you both see you both in summer. Megga can I have same room please.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

Took my two kids there ( 9 and 12 ) for a long weekend. We found the place easily ( just north of Barmouth ) and had a friendly welcome to a clean and well provisioned room. The staff were super helpful and friendly whilst attending to all of our needs.

Beds comfortable and clean. Breakfast was just perfect.

All in all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Spent valentines weekend here - four poster bed, special wine tasting dinner - amazing food (cancelled another restaurant booking after we had eaten here one night as we had to eat here again!), very friendly owners. Highly recommended for a special stay in a beautiful part of the country.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Retrorb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Bryn Artro makes a fabulous first impression. Impeccable gardens and twinkling fairy lights. Interior is equally swish...it has been put together by someone with a real eye for design. Every detail is perfect. The dining room is stunning with co-ordinated chandeliers and candlesticks.
Service was enthusiastic and food good - especially presentation and puddings; however the fish was overdone and the wine list needs improving to befit a place like this! Despite a few rough edges (which we would expect to be elimated with time) this was a wonderful experience and we will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Flower1783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

A quick night away to an area we visit numerout times in the year. Knowing the area well and given the ratings on nearby hotels declining we thought we would check it out.

Booked through booking.com the night before we arrrived to a very warm welcome. We were promptly shown to our room and given the relevant information.

Rooms were cosy and clean. The comfort factor of the bed was the only thing that let the room down but that may be because I am very fussy when it comes to mattresses.

We popped to the Vic for a pint and then back for dinner in the Bryn Artro.
The food was exquisite and was incredibly well presented. The Lamb was excellent and the Sticky Toffee Pudding was the best I have ever eaten - Steve you are an incredible Chef!
There was a lack of beers on hand but this I gather is being looked at. The spirit selection is ok but some higher quality spirits would not go amis.

Breakfast was excellent too.

Overall, I would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank davecw79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We went for Sunday lunch as we live locally but had not tried the Bryn Artro before. The food was excellent, good value and the surroundings and décor very tasteful and comfortable. The staff were friendly and attentive. This is probably the best place in the area to eat and we have tried most of them. We will return - highly recommended

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank maisiekin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We went for a meal having heard some good reviews and our time was quite interesting although the experience was not quite as rewarding as we had hoped. The welcome was good and we were shown into a tiny area to have drinks, then shown to a slightly larger room. This would be quite a squeeze for a large party. The hotel is, however, nicely appointed with a good atmosphere.
On the menu was a range of exotic meats - zebra, bison, ostrich, crocodile and others which seems to fly in the face of the contemporary drive to source everything locally with as few miles to travel as possible. Not so here!
Ordering starters I asked if I could have a special on the menu _ a fish chowder - as a starter and was told yes if another in our party had the other half! We did but wondered why the portion control? We had an idea of course. The plate the soup arrived on was decorated with a red fruit sauce which was odd and unnecessary. This sauce also decorated the pudding I had later.

Two of us chose the choice lamb cut cooked in a Greek clay pot but were surprised when it turned up as a lamb shank in a tagine. It wasn't bad but not what it was described as really. The bison one of our party had tasted good but was extremely firm in texture. A side order of chips was dark, limp and overcooked.
Puddings were variable so on this night the ultimate impression wasn't overwhelming.
The lad who greeted us, a cheerful man obviously, had to tend the toilet located just outside the dining room and we noticed his blue plastic gloves as he went back and forth but shortly after served our puddings stating that we weren't to worry as he had washed his hands. We didn't doubt this but he needn't have told us.
The finale to the evening was when the cat joined our table for coffee.
Overall an interesting evening but not in the way we expected but it will be a while before go again particularly with the menu choices such as they are. Some of the food was goodbut not everything.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank iockusobermo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanbedr
0.2 mi away
Ty Mawr Hotel
Ty Mawr Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanbedr
152 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
1,486 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Victoria Inn
The Victoria Inn
#1 of 7 in Llanbedr
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Cadwgan - Inn
Cadwgan - Inn
#3 of 4 in Dyffryn Ardudwy
107 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Old Farmhouse
The Old Farmhouse
#1 of 4 in Dyffryn Ardudwy
101 reviews
1.8 mi away
Frondirion
Frondirion
#1 of 2 in Llanfair
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryn Artro Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryn Artro Country House

Address: on the A469, Llanbedr, Snowdonia National Park LL45 2LE, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Llanbedr
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Llanbedr
Price Range: £125 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bryn Artro Country House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE ARE UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT A luxury hotel nestled in the Snowdonia National Park, we have 4 poster suites and a fine dining restaurant all surrounded by an extensive garden. Children and dogs are welcome to stay as we have family rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bryn Artro Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryn Artro Country House Llanbedr, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing