We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bryn Artro Country House
Ranked #3 of 7 Llanbedr B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We didn't stay overnight here but called in for an impromptu cocktail and tapas. The place look so inviting and promoted its award winning gardens.

The cocktails were unusual... I had sloe gin with prosecco.

And we added a couple of tapas to our order....sizzling prawns were to die for and the pate was delicious.

The gardens were indeed stunning and very well designed and colourful

We took a walk round the hotel, and found it to be a quirky place, full of character with charming homely rooms and parlours and a beautiful dining room.

The owner and manager were very hospitable and friendly, and if were in the area we w Luke definitely check in for the night

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank JanineLovesHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

My husband and I were lucky enough to stay here for 2 nights in July when the weather was hot and sunny. Sitting on the leather sofas on the decking area in the garden sipping champagne was a delightful experience. Our room was comfortable and well equipped with a view of the garden. We ate in the restaurant on both evenings and enjoyed good food and good service - the sizzling prawn starter was fantastic. Breakfast was eaten in the beautiful courtyard garden and was a great was to start the day. The area is worth exploring too - lovely sandy beaches with mountain views. We were made to feel very welcome at Bryn Arto and am sure we will visit again. It is a great place to relax and unwind.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank vacuumcleaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Just returned from a two night stay, what a fabulous hotel with outstanding food. Nick and Steve are doing an amazing job in the running of this hotel. The gardens are stunning, no wonder they are hoping to win an award for them! Not surprised that it was fully booked, if you go you will not be disappointed. Can recommend the prawn sizzler to start with, although it could quire easily be a main course, the lamb was quite superb too, along with the Rioja, served by attentive staff.
Nick and Steve's hard work is certain paying off, well done guys, hope to visit again!

The Beresford's

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tinabez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

on arriving at bryn artro i was pleasantly surprisd with the lovely decor. although our room wasnt ready at 5.30 we went to have a drink in the courtyard garden which im gladwe did as it was stunning andour daughter loved it ,our room was basic but my inlaws had a boutique style room with a four poster bed which im having next time lol ,the evening meal was 5 star as was the full englsh brekky ,i wish the guys good luck

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank shereebailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We visited Bryn Artro Country House on Saturday 2nd of August and received exceptional service. Due to our party having a dog, we had to eat outside, on this particular evening the weather was not great meaning the outdoor tables were wet. They did their ultimate best to make our meal comfortable by drying the tables and chairs and moving the tables under shelter. The service was extremely attentive and the food to extraordinarily high standards. I will definitely be returning and recommending the Bryn Artro Country House to friends and family.

Mrs B Duckers

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was our second visit for lunch and both times the service has been excellent and the food was first class. On this visit we were able to sit out in the court yard and enjoy the beautiful surroundings. If you are ever in the area then this is a must to visit for a good quality meal using fresh products.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Gillian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Bryn Artro. Room was lovely (although not totally ready for us when we arrived in the afternoon), as were the gardens and the hotel in general. Our only complaint is with regard to the dreadful, cheap white sliced bread (which guests had to toast themselves on a very slow toaster) that we were given for breakfast. The owners may well have an eye for detail but this is one detail they have overlooked. Other than the cheap, sliced loaf, we enjoyed our breakfast and enjoyed our stay. Come on, owners, invest in some decent bread and perhaps present it as toast at the table instead of letting the guests do it themselves!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanbedr
0.2 mi away
Ty Mawr Hotel
Ty Mawr Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanbedr
153 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
1,487 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Victoria Inn
The Victoria Inn
#1 of 7 in Llanbedr
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Cadwgan - Inn
Cadwgan - Inn
#3 of 4 in Dyffryn Ardudwy
107 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Old Farmhouse
The Old Farmhouse
#1 of 4 in Dyffryn Ardudwy
101 reviews
1.8 mi away
Frondirion
Frondirion
#1 of 2 in Llanfair
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryn Artro Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryn Artro Country House

Address: on the A469, Llanbedr, Snowdonia National Park LL45 2LE, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Llanbedr
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Llanbedr
Price Range: £125 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bryn Artro Country House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE ARE UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT A luxury hotel nestled in the Snowdonia National Park, we have 4 poster suites and a fine dining restaurant all surrounded by an extensive garden. Children and dogs are welcome to stay as we have family rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bryn Artro Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryn Artro Country House Llanbedr, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing