We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday retreat”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tree Tops Cottage

Ideal cottage for a couple or single person.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ideal cottage for a couple or single person.
Tree Tops - with trees! Cottage in the trees.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
121 reviews
Ideal cottage for a couple or single person.
Tree Tops - with trees!
Cottage in the trees.
Kitchen with all you need
very comfortable recliner
power shower and warmth in the bathroom
from the front door through to the balcony
Daytime from balcony
Another sunset from balcony...
Private garden
High tide, early morning, (cottage arrowed).
The estuary, lovely morning walk from Tree Tops
Harlech beach, 2miles from Tree Tops
Harlech beach, safe bathing.
Snowdon from estuary 1mile from Tree Tops
Rhinog Mountains behind the cottage
Llyn Hewyl below Rhinog Fach
Diffwys Ridge from Llethr (highest Rhinog)
In the Rhinog Mountains behind the cottage
Northern Rhinogs looking south
A regular visitor to the Tree Tops bird table
Red Kite floats on updraft along scarp behind Tree Tops
Oyster Catchers on Llandanwg beach near cottage
Seals on coastal cruise
Llanbedr village a mile from the cottage
Salem Chapel nearby, probably the best known chapel in Wales
A 'must visit' in Harlech
Portmeirion village, just a short drive away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Llanbedr, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 121 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
RuthO1
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect holiday retreat”
Reviewed 29 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Tree Tops is a lovely quiet place to stay and get away from things for a while. The cottage is well thought out and feels snug and inviting as well as practical and easy to be in and comfortable. Martin was welcoming and helpful in pointing out local things to do and how to find things. But also very unobtrusive.

A perfect place to hide away with a good friend or partner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, and the comfy bed!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2012
We're delighted your stay was just what you wanted and your comments help us to maintain the standards at Tree Tops. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Reviewed 11 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alcester
Reviewed 11 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kent
Reviewed 9 August 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Daisy0977
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage in a beautiful part of the world”
Reviewed 3 August 2012 for a stay in June 2012

As seasoned travellers, my partner and I have been lucky enough to stay in beautiful places all over the world. Tree tops is definitely up there with the best of them and I would highly recommend the cottage to anyone who wants a peaceful holiday in quality accommodation.

Martin and Lynn have done a wonderful job in creating a really warm and welcoming place to stay. From the little touches of welsh barm cake (which if you can’t manage to eat all of it yourself, the birds love it), filter coffee and a pint of milk for your first cuppa on arrival, to the well thought out design of the cottage, it really is a fantastic place to stay.

Best bits of the cottage were:
Stunning views from the balcony (with squirrels and birds aplenty)
Secluded garden for sunbathing, reading and barbecues
Really comfortable bed
Great shower
Well equipped kitchen

In terms of location, it’s ideal for exploring this beautiful part of the world. A 20 minute scenic walk to the nearest village (via fields with horses) where you’ll find a couple of really nice village pubs. Beach is also within walking distance although we chose to take everything in the car. There are endless things to do in Snowdonia and we feel that we only skimmed the surface.

It was our first time at Treetops cottage and it certainly won’t be our last.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony and the garden
Liked least: No wi-fi but did no harm to live without it for a week!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter T
Colchester
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic weekend getaway”
Reviewed 22 June 2012 for a stay in January 2012

A hidden gem perfect for a quiet weekend away. Owners were very helpful and and their attention to detail was fantastic with freshly ground coffee and Welsh cakes awaiting our arrival. Couldn't fault the cottage and we hope to go back again sometime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, peace and quiet
Liked least: Very steep steps down to bedroom
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2012
First visit important, so pleased you liked Tree Tops.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ben261863...
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect, hassle-free romantic getaway”
Reviewed 25 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

We both loved the time we spent at Tree Tops.
We were first drawn to Tree Tops having discovered it here on trip advisor, the size, location and amount of positive reviews from previous stayers convinced us that this was the perfect destination for our romantic getaway. Contacting the owners via email to organise booking and payment was quick and easy, they also sent us some very detailed directions which took us straight to their house virtually stress free (I do tend to get a bit grumpy and stressed when I don't know where I'm going).
On arrival Martin gave us a brief tour of the cottage giving information on useful things like: working the central heating, using the oven and grill, best places to go shopping and eating out and very importantly how to park the car in front of the house as it was a little difficult! but worth it to stay in such a lovely place!

We found the cottage very clean and comfortable (we really didn't want to leave)

The cottage itself had everything we needed:
a good size and well kitted out kitchen
a very comfortable bed
nice en-suite shower room
comfortable sofa/fold out bed (we spent a few nights chilling in front of the tv laid on the sofa bed)
fantastic views from the garden and balcony (we spent a few afternoons just laid in the garden in the sun looking out at the sea)
it was well heated

The nearest village was about a 30 minute walk where we found the Victoria Inn (a nice friendly pub doing good value bar meals) and a few village stores (there was another pub and a few shops but we didn't get chance to try them). The nearest Tesco was about a 25 minute drive away, we found this the best place to do our food shopping and the cheapest place around to get petrol. (there is a toll bridge to this Tesco but it is only 50p and there is rarely anyone there to take the payment!)

This is definitely a brilliant find, and a place we would recommend to anyone wanting a quiet, hassle free break in Snowdonia. The owners are fantastic, and the cottage is definitely not one to miss! We will be back for sure next year.
Thank you Martin and Lynne for a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the garden and balcony
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2012
Great your first visit was so positive, we look forward to the next...and next...and next!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing