We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Treetops Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tree Tops Cottage

Ideal cottage for a couple or single person.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ideal cottage for a couple or single person.
Tree Tops - with trees! Cottage in the trees.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
121 reviews
Ideal cottage for a couple or single person.
Tree Tops - with trees!
Cottage in the trees.
Kitchen with all you need
very comfortable recliner
power shower and warmth in the bathroom
from the front door through to the balcony
Daytime from balcony
Another sunset from balcony...
Private garden
High tide, early morning, (cottage arrowed).
The estuary, lovely morning walk from Tree Tops
Harlech beach, 2miles from Tree Tops
Harlech beach, safe bathing.
Snowdon from estuary 1mile from Tree Tops
Rhinog Mountains behind the cottage
Llyn Hewyl below Rhinog Fach
Diffwys Ridge from Llethr (highest Rhinog)
In the Rhinog Mountains behind the cottage
Northern Rhinogs looking south
A regular visitor to the Tree Tops bird table
Red Kite floats on updraft along scarp behind Tree Tops
Oyster Catchers on Llandanwg beach near cottage
Seals on coastal cruise
Llanbedr village a mile from the cottage
Salem Chapel nearby, probably the best known chapel in Wales
A 'must visit' in Harlech
Portmeirion village, just a short drive away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Llanbedr, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 121 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Katherine...
1 review
“Treetops Cottage”
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We had the most lovely stay at Treetops Cottage! Perfect getaway from work and a busy home life. Close to walks we had planned and a lovely village nearby to eat and have a wander round to relax. But mainly we stayed in the cottage in the evening as it was cosy and had great facilities to cook and a living room attached to chill out, with the balcony to look out at spectacular views! The bedroom and bathroom downstairs were so clean and comfortable. The garden is gorgeous and we will most certainly be planning to return in spring and summer to enjoy that more. Highly recommended accommodation for couples! Our photos don't do it justice. Martin and Lynne (the landlords) were very welcoming! Even had milk and Welsh cakes awaiting for us. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2016
We are so pleased you enjoyed the cottage and surroundings so much. We were particularly impressed with you scaling Cader Idris on your day of arrival and Rhinog Fawr the following day, in mixed weather in November! Well done, an inspiration to all walkers and climbers. Look forward to your return and wonder how many peaks you bag next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma B
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely little hideaway ”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed at Tree Tops in Sept for a week and received a warm welcome from Martin. The cottage was everything we'd hoped. Cosy, homely and well placed for exploring the area. Would thoroughly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
That's all we ask; that the cottage is everything you hoped! We were impressed with your outings in pretty awful weather, including climbing the 'Big One'. Thank you for staying at Tree Tops.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m0llyaw
West Sussex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely hideaway!”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at Tree Tops for a week and had a brilliant time. The cottage is in a great location for walks and exploring. Upon arrival it was cosy and very clean - we quickly made ourselves at home! Martin is really helpful and knowledgable about the area. We came via train and had no problems at all finding things to do. During our stay we tried Snowdonia Adventures (Kayaking and Canyoning Xtreme) - we would also recommend that!

Thanks again Martin and Lynn, we had a fab holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
We like to see guests using the train to visit us and then get around the area. Although train times only every 2 hours you didn't let that limit your activities. The Canyoning sounded really adventurous! Thank you for your positive comments and we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missgail6...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What a wonderful location and a wonderful cottage , high up in the trees with a great view . Martin was great and always on hand for anything we needed or wanted . The cottage was equipped with everything we needed . Although there was one thing that I couldn't find well two , one is a slotted spoon and another solid spoon lol , I struggled with my cooking without these items. We are a very keen couple to just get stuck in to our surroundings walking using public transport , and driving to places to visit . This is a great base for lots of locations in north wales. We did get stranded on our first day and Martin was lovely and saved us from more sun burn and more alcohol at a local pub .. We locked our selves out and yet again Martin was there to save us . Martin had numerous ideas for places to visit , the local beach is stunning over looked by Harlech castle. Would definitely visit again , Big Thanks for a wonderful stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ahhhhhhh factor
Liked least: The stairs lol
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
We have dealt with the slotted spoon deficiency! Delighted you had such a good time and we were only happy to give a hand when necessary. Look forward to seeing you on another occasion.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adamwhitl...
1 review
“Best place to stay in Snowdonia no question!!”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This cottage is delivers on all fronts !

1st the veiw is quite simply breathtaking, the fact that you are actually in the tree tops is so magical, but to top this off you get the most undisturbed veiw of the ocean.

2nd the property was so clean and tidy, it is clear that Martin and Lynn take real care and pride in presenting a 5* quality accommodation . The feel of the place is that of luxury and expense while still delivering the elements of a warm comforting home enabling you to relax and feel like royalty .

3rd Martin is a wonderful host and couldn't do more for us he was both friendly and caring without being over powering and allowed us to just get on with things ... Nothing more can be said but simply the best hosts

We hope to stay again and again and again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Thank you so much. This is our only rental and your appreciation of the way we present Tree Tops is what we strive for. Your comments give us job satisfaction in abundance! We look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
papennie
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“tranquillity base”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Great place to unwind and stroll down to the local beach and walk to the village . As a writer I did a lot of pen to paper while I was there, all the time, so peaceful. Easy to maintain and suits single or couple only really. Owners are very nice and the balcony is a great relax early evening. To get away and find some quiet this a good place to hang your hat for a while. As the actor says , I'll be back.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
You said you wanted the right conditions to write and relax, and we are really pleased Tree Tops worked well for you. Look forward to hearing the results of your writing and to your return. Thank you for staying at Tree Tops.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanicePet...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

the accommodation was lovely for two people with everything you may need. the location was great and with in easy reach of lots of places.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2016
We are delighted you found the cottage and area had everything you needed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing