We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A second lovely stay at Gwynfryn Farm”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llanbedr
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gwynfryn Farm Cottages and B&B
Ranked #2 of 7 Llanbedr B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 February 2013

It's taken a little while for me to write this review but I do want to say how much we enjoyed our stay of five nights in Gwynfryn Farm B & B in July 2012. It was our second time to stay and this time we were to have the treat of staying in the newly finished studio. Sparklingly new, it was tastefully furnished, very comfortable and had everything we could wish for. It had the advantage of being a little separate and so a more private feel, and yet there was always the option of enjoying sitting in the main lounge if we wished. Breakfast was served in the main house too, plenty of excellent food! Clare and her family have always been ready to help, welcoming and friendly. We had an energising and relaxing holiday walking and visiting many interesting and beautiful places within easy reach. We thoroughly recommend staying there!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2012

We made a late booking in October 2012. We stayed at the Granary Cottage, although this is a 3 bedroom property there was only 2 of us and the dog. We stayed 2nights and found the rate to be very reasonable.
This is cottage is beautiful with character yet highly finished. There is a woodburning stove and kindle an logs were supplied FOC. This is a self catering cottage and had everything you needed. We fell lucky with the weather with sunshining we opened the patio door out onto the decking and this is a beautiful view.
There was no mobile phone coverage in and around the cottage though we found some on the decking but not great, so you will need to drive out to get coverage.
The place was clean and has a downstairs toilet and shower and upstairs bathroom. The econmy heating provided good heat and the cottage was warm and cosy. Electric was approx 2/3 pounds per day so please remember to take some pound coins. However the owner was good enough to have left some in for when we go there.

Room Tip: We went to nearby Harlech beach which was real good for the dog. The pub in the village, Ty Mawr wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Takster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We visited the farm last year and had such a nice week we were keen to return. Our room was fantastic, with a lovely view across the Paddock towards Llanbedr.

Clare and Rick were once again excellent hosts, Clare's breakfasts being truly mountainous - the perfect start to any day! We'll be back again soon I'm certain.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

I stayed in the farmhouse for bed & breakfast. The room was large,airy,clean and with a modern ensuite. Clare & Rick were excellent hosts and did everything they could to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The farm is in a beautiful position close to the river. There is a footpath to the village that avoids the road. The breakfasts are freshly cooked and delicious. You will never leave the table feeling hungry. Hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elljeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarehowie, Owner at Gwynfryn Farm Cottages and B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

Many thanks for your review! We are so pleased we could make your stay the way you wanted and needed! We want all our guests to feel like they are at home and strive to give a warm welcome and cook a fresh breakfast to suit the individual... We hope to see you again!
Cheers
Clare, Rick and Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Me and my family stumbled across the website to Gwynfryn Farm Cottages (so glad we did) we where looking for a last minute bank holiday weekend break. From the moment we rang Claire was very attentive and informative. When we got to the cottage we were welcomed and shown round a fabulous 3 bedroom cottage with log burner could honestly say i could have lived there. The kitchen facilities were great, you could have all you would need to cook a Sunday dinner and then bake. Will defiantly be going back cant recommend it enough.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soph95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarehowie, Owner at Gwynfryn Farm Cottages and B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Thanks for sharing your great experience at Gwynfryn Farm!
We look forward to having you stay again,
Diolch/Thanks
Clare & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Me and my fiancé decided we wanted a romantic break away. We loved every min of our stay. The family who run the place were so helpfull and friendly and always happy to help.

Our studio room was very and clean and tidy and had all we could of wished for and more! Ideal for cooking romantic meals at night, also a pub nearby. Breakfast was served in the main farmhouse and was very tasty indeed.

Excellent location for walks and beach with a village nearby. Would recommend this place to anyone :0)

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnieMaycox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarehowie, Owner at Gwynfryn Farm Cottages and B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay in our newly converted studio.
It is ideal for couples or families who want to have the choice of catering or use the local village Llanbedr for a pub meal!
It is a briiliant space for a romantic getaway, come back soon!
Cheers Clare & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

This was our fourth visit to Gwynfryn Farm. We always know that there will be a friendly welcome. We stayed this time in the new studio because Clare was fully booked, and had our breakfast in the farm house.
The studio was all we could have wished for with every mod-con.
There is a word of warning about Clare's welsh breakfasts which are enormous. Never say you're hungry afterwards or else there will be even more to eat the next day.
Set in a peaceful location near to the mountain river Artro, it is an ideal place for exploring the beautiful mountains and local sandy beaches
Are we tired of this picturesque spot? Not likely, we'll be back again next year,
Joyce and John Plant - Staffordshire Moorlands

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarehowie, Owner at Gwynfryn Farm Cottages and B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Many thanks for coming to stay with us again and that we could offer you our new Studio B&B.
Its so nice to welcome back past guests and we love the breakfast challenge.
We have the welsh way of not wanting people to feel hungry and if they finish all there breakfast we worry it was not enough so I tend to add more as the days pass but we can also do less if needed!
Many thanks and hope to see you next year,
Clare & family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanbedr
0.4 mi away
Ty Mawr Hotel
Ty Mawr Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanbedr
154 reviews
8.4 mi away
Plas Dolmelynllyn Hall Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Victoria Inn
The Victoria Inn
#1 of 7 in Llanbedr
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Cadwgan - Inn
Cadwgan - Inn
#3 of 4 in Dyffryn Ardudwy
108 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Old Farmhouse
The Old Farmhouse
#1 of 4 in Dyffryn Ardudwy
101 reviews
7.0 mi away
Belle Vue
Belle Vue
#21 of 24 in Barmouth
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gwynfryn Farm Cottages and B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gwynfryn Farm Cottages and B&B

Address: Gwynfryn Farm, Llanbedr, Snowdonia National Park LL45 2NY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Llanbedr
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Llanbedr
Price Range: £45 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bed & Breakfast offers accommodation in a lovingly renovated, comfortably furnished seventeenth century stone farm house; set amongst 20 acres of fields and peaceful woodland gardens within the Snowdonia National Park.All of our cottages are renovated to a high spec and are within a short drive of Llanbedr, Gwynedd, North Wales on the A496 coastal road between Aberystwyth and Porthmadog in the Snowdonia National Park. Facilities Guide. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gwynfryn Farm Cottages And B&B Llanbedr, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing