We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THE PERFECT GET AWAY!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gwynfryn Farm Cottages and B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llanbedr
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gwynfryn Farm Cottages and B&B
Ranked #2 of 6 Llanbedr B&B and Inns
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“THE PERFECT GET AWAY!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

An idyllic get away that I spent in north wales for 5 days. I was pampered and fully relaxed after my stay. The rooms were clean as a whistle and beautiful.

Claire the B and B owner was lovely, she dined us until we could not eat no more. The breakfast was out of this world.

If walking in the amazing mountains of north wales or strolling the 10 minute walk to the lovely country pubs is your thing then this is perfect.

A great get away to escape the hustle and bustle of life.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sianprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
30
16
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013 via mobile

My husband and I booked this B&B for the weekend to visit a friend's wedding. It is less than a minutes walk from Plas Gwynfryn country house, which was perfect. We were pleased to find out when greeted by Clare that we had a room upgrade into a lovely self-contained room with modern kitchenette and bathroom and little living area with tv and iPod dock. The room was exceptionally clean and comfortable, and the views surrounding were outstanding. We even had our own little patio complete with garden furniture! Obviously as we were there for a wedding we didn't spend much time at the b&b, but had it been at any other time it would have been a great place to relax and kick back.

The cooked breakfasts were very tasty and exactly what we needed to set us up for the day. There is only one negative thing about this place/area is that there is no mobile phone reception at all. The owners have provided free wifi in the communal area of the b&b which will fill in any communication gaps. If it's a retreat you are after then not having a mobile phone isn't necessarily a bad thing!

Well done and thank you Clare + team for making our stay enjoyable and run like clockwork.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cmyk77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Byfleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

A group of us have been visiting this B&B for several years now and we keep going back because it's so good! The main house is spacious and clean with a small kitchen area to make your sandwiches for your trips out. The cooked breakfast sets you up for the day, it is a feast of goodies. There are several types of accommodation and we have stayed in them all and never been let down. There are all sorts of activities nearby and you can even walk into the hills direct from the farmhouse.
Claire and her family are very welcoming. I highly recommend a stay here if you are in Llanbedr.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YSW59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

Between 4 and 10 of us have stayed at Gwynfryn Farm for the past six Easters! Clare and her family are extremely welcoming. It's good value for money, quiet and yet only a ten-minute walk from the village pubs. There's a wide variety of accommodation. If you are B&B'ing in the main house you get a living room area and kitchenette, and the breakfasts are wonderful. There are wonderful scenic walks right on the doorstep, and Harlech is only a few miles up the road. We'd recommend it to couples, families and groups of friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 353ElizabethW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

It's taken a little while for me to write this review but I do want to say how much we enjoyed our stay of five nights in Gwynfryn Farm B & B in July 2012. It was our second time to stay and this time we were to have the treat of staying in the newly finished studio. Sparklingly new, it was tastefully furnished, very comfortable and had everything we could wish for. It had the advantage of being a little separate and so a more private feel, and yet there was always the option of enjoying sitting in the main lounge if we wished. Breakfast was served in the main house too, plenty of excellent food! Clare and her family have always been ready to help, welcoming and friendly. We had an energising and relaxing holiday walking and visiting many interesting and beautiful places within easy reach. We thoroughly recommend staying there!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

We made a late booking in October 2012. We stayed at the Granary Cottage, although this is a 3 bedroom property there was only 2 of us and the dog. We stayed 2nights and found the rate to be very reasonable.
This is cottage is beautiful with character yet highly finished. There is a woodburning stove and kindle an logs were supplied FOC. This is a self catering cottage and had everything you needed. We fell lucky with the weather with sunshining we opened the patio door out onto the decking and this is a beautiful view.
There was no mobile phone coverage in and around the cottage though we found some on the decking but not great, so you will need to drive out to get coverage.
The place was clean and has a downstairs toilet and shower and upstairs bathroom. The econmy heating provided good heat and the cottage was warm and cosy. Electric was approx 2/3 pounds per day so please remember to take some pound coins. However the owner was good enough to have left some in for when we go there.

Room Tip: We went to nearby Harlech beach which was real good for the dog. The pub in the village, Ty Mawr wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Takster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

We visited the farm last year and had such a nice week we were keen to return. Our room was fantastic, with a lovely view across the Paddock towards Llanbedr.

Clare and Rick were once again excellent hosts, Clare's breakfasts being truly mountainous - the perfect start to any day! We'll be back again soon I'm certain.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanbedr
6.2 mi away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,375 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ty Mawr Hotel
Ty Mawr Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanbedr
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
2.5 mi away
Y Branwen Hotel
Y Branwen Hotel
#1 of 1 in Harlech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Victoria Inn
The Victoria Inn
#1 of 6 in Llanbedr
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
2.5 mi away
Maelgwyn House Bed & Breakfast
2.5 mi away
The Old Farmhouse
The Old Farmhouse
#2 of 4 in Dyffryn Ardudwy
5.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gwynfryn Farm Cottages and B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gwynfryn Farm Cottages and B&B

Property: Gwynfryn Farm Cottages and B&B
Address: Gwynfryn Farm, Llanbedr, Snowdonia National Park LL45 2NY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Llanbedr
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Llanbedr
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bed & Breakfast offers accommodation in a lovingly renovated, comfortably furnished seventeenth century stone farm house; set amongst 20 acres of fields and peaceful woodland gardens within the Snowdonia National Park.All of our cottages are renovated to a high spec and are within a short drive of Llanbedr, Gwynedd, North Wales on the A496 coastal road between Aberystwyth and Porthmadog in the Snowdonia National Park. Facilities Guide. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gwynfryn Farm Cottages And B&B Llanbedr, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing