We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay again”
Review of The Victoria Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Victoria Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Llanbedr B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I stayed 2 nights 10 & 11 May 2013 - stayed many times before and everything good again. It is a lively pub with good quality food and drinks and a lovely garden area. Rooms are nice and breakfast is very good. If you are the kind of person bothered by normal pub noise at and after closing time (as some who have reviewed before have said) then please stay elsewhere or "live and let live" (or do as I did and stay in the bar and talk to the locals!!). Nice staff, nice location, an all round nice pub with food, rooms and atmosphere. I will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justinthai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2013

Stayed there a couple of nights ago prior to a car event at Llanbedr airfield.
Was very pleasantly surprised considering the very reasonable price, £45 for b&b!
Spacious bedroom with enormous double bed, spacious en-suite with bath/shower. Spotlessly clean. Tea and coffee making faciities, decent quality LCD TV with local channels and even free wifi throughout the pub and rooms, which beats many 5* hotels I've stayed in!

Evening meal was decent pub grub, nothing fancy, but generous portions. Unicorn bitter was very nice with it.
Breakfast was also pretty good and they accomodated us by serving it at 7:45am rather than the 8:30 which is their normal start time.

All in all, a very pleasant place to stay, eat and drink in. Will definitely return if I go to another event in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

I stayed here in the last week from Sunday to Thursday on my own as I had training in the neighbouring Dyffryn Ardudwy

The area surrounding the hotel is extremely picturesque and very beautiful, not too far from the coastline with access to Shell Island.
There is plenty of opportunity for beautiful country walks & exploring but also if you wanted a nice relaxing weekend away then it is also perfect.
It is 10 minutes walk from the train station where you can get to places like Barmouth & Pwllheli if you don't fancy taking the car.

The hotel has a beautiful bar and food area with television and plenty of opportunity to relax during the evenings;
As soon as I arrived I was welcomed by helpful & friendly staff
I had such a wonderful stay and It was mainly down to the staff throughout the week in particular Nia, John, Lena, Emma & Josh they were absolute treasures absolutely nothing was ever too much trouble and they did everything possible to make my duration at the hotel a great experience.

My room was an amazing size and decorated very tastefully. I was extremely impressed by the standard of facilities in the room. The bed was unbelievably comfortable
Also with the area surrounding the hotel being particularly quiet my sleep was never disturbed my traffic or any other noises in the surrounding environment.
The view from my window was spectacular!!!!

The housekeeping staff could not be faulted every day and constantly keeping everything spotless providing fresh towels and replenishing the coffee making facilities everyday.

The breakfast staff were brilliant and the food was always cooked to perfection.
The food at this hotel is absolutely brilliant and I found the food & portion sizes were more than substantial and great value for money. (don't know what anybody is moaning about!!)
They have a lovely garden at the back of the hotel perfect for the smokers!! as it's undercover but nice for relaxing in the evenings too!

All in all the entire experience at this hotel has definitely warranted another visit in the Summer when the weather is a bit brighter & warmer.

If you're looking for somewhere to stay in this area you will not be disappointed with this hotel as it was brilliant thanks to the wonderful staff!! even if you're travelling alone or for business this hotel ticks all the boxes!

I can't wait to visit again! :-)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We went for a early meal and ordered starters mine was fine but expensive my husband ordered Welsh Rarebit with tomato salad but what arrived was dissappointing with the quantity with only one small piece of ciabatta bread and 3 small wedges of tomato on a bed of the usual bag of mixed lettice salad. He expected the tomato salad to be more tomato than salad as the name implied. We did comment by saying is that it but the waitress never battered an eyelid. Fortunately we hadn't ordered a main course so we didn't bother after seeing what arrived for our starters.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Nipper60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We stayed for 2 nights 22/23 march possibly the worst weather for a while so the place was quiet. We stayed in room 2 in the original part of the inn room was fine and en suite very modern and with a good shower, only slight problem is that room is in front of building so you are right next to the main road and above bar so could be noisy up until midnight.room was clean and tidy with good quality towels and bedding.
Breakfast was excellent. Food in restaurant was ok but not as good Asti has been in the past chips are rubbish, veg grown in own garden,bar area and drink selection are excellent we would stay here again

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank scousekeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

We stayed at the Victoria Inn for three days with our children. We booked their family room which has two queen-size beds and overlooks the Inn's garden. What really made the trip special was the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. The pub downstairs is very family-friendly, and there's a garden outside for children to play in (assuming the weather is cooperating). The carpark is opposite the Inn, and is easy to get into. (If you're not used to driving on Welsh roads, this may come as a welcome relief.) The only thing that might be of concern is if you are tall; it's an old building, and some of the passageways upstairs have fairly low ceilings.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susannah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

We have visited The Victoria on numerous occassions over the last 3 years and we have stayed over twice and have had very little to moan about,unlike some!!
The last visit was 16-18th March 2013,we arrived with our 3 little dogs and were made most welcome,an OAP English couple in a Welsh pub on the final of the 6 nations,into the lions den,but we were in for a great stay over,so much so, that we stayed an extra night!!
Food was as usual very good as were the staff etc.We had a comfortable room,ensuite with all the usual goodiesTV,Tea coffee,chocolate making facilities,be adventurous and go on country lanes,and see the fantastic scenery!! Good beer,cider and wines etc,and excellent service!!
We shall be going there again soonest!! We are OAP's of a certain age and had no problems whatsoever,even with 3 dogs!! Photo's to follow!!

Room Tip: Owners and dogs rooms 3-4!! All weather gear and boots for walking around the area!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maurice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanbedr
0.1 mi away
Ty Mawr Hotel
Ty Mawr Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanbedr
154 reviews
13.4 mi away
T'yn y Cornel Hotel
T'yn y Cornel Hotel
#3 of 5 in Talyllyn
361 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bryn Artro Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hafan Artro
Hafan Artro
#5 of 8 in Llanbedr
1 reviews
Show Prices

Been to The Victoria Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Victoria Inn

Address: Llanbedr, Llanbedr, Snowdonia National Park LL45 2LD, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Llanbedr
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Llanbedr
Price Range: £78 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Victoria Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your The Victoria Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Llanbedr
The Victoria Inn Llanbedr, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing