We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Nantcol Waterfalls

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llanbedr
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nantcol Waterfalls
Certificate of Excellence
coventry
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

stayed in cefn uchaf cottage at the top of the campsite. Owners very helpful.

very modern inside but left enough old features to keep the cottage feel. wifi too!
great area, beautiful surroundings.!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank niall h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    39
    7
    6
    1
See reviews for
87
42
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Excellent site.
We liked this site very much,
Very clean and lots of walks.
Owners very helpful and let you choose your pitch.
We will certainly return again .
Nice part of wales not far from Harlech which I love.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minimee2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

top destination and arguably one of the best in wales. Throughoubly enjoyable and an absoluetly amazing campsite owned by a lovely family. ;) Love swimming here and also viewing the waterfall or taking a stroll up the mountains is also special. Worth every minute.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I love it here so much it really is the best campsite in snowdonia the owners are very friendly and you always feel welcome when you arrive also there is plenty of room the waterfalls are stunning and kids have lots of fun too the toilets and showers are very clean all the time and they have shampoo if you forget it also if you run out of things such as milk,eggs,water and etc they sell it in reception. also dogs are welcome and there allowed off leads which is good also there is wood for sale for fires which is very good if you run out its also a great atmosphere all the time and you really do have a great time its also not so far from town and beaches the worry part is the narrow road you have to come down to get to the campsite other then that everything is perfect. we have been coming here for many years and we have never had a bad time also if its windy the campsite i very sheltered so you don't get much wind. there is also a washing machine and dryer which is good for long stays and washing up facilities which are very clean but i suggest you take your own washing up bowl. also the walk up to the top of the waterfalls is fabulous.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in August - what a lovely place. The kids loved it and we enjoyed the beautiful scenery. Couldn't fault the cleanliness of the toilets and showers and never found I had to queue. Whilst we were here we ventured out and climbed Snowden, visited steam railway and booked gorge scrambling. The river was a real perk for the children, who enjoyed playing in it. Take a blow up boat for the kids!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loupo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This was our second time in Wales, but the first camping.
It was amazing, sadly we only had three nights. but this site was so nice. we stayed just out of season so it was not very busy, the owner was great and encouraged us to spread out.
There are a few little nice local pubs, lots of walks and you can build your own fires witch is awesome. Should I return to wales, I would deffo stay here again.
We cannot fault it. :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shorty24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portishead, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This is a lovely campsite for families. The drive up can be a scary and you do feel like you are in the middle of nowhere at times, but that is part of its charm. The children thought it was a slice of heaven. The water was freezing, but they wanted to play in the river the whole time. Thoroughly recommend the purchase of a boat from Barmouth too. We loved the fires, looking up a clear sky with the fire burning was fantastic and something the kids will always remember.
My one real let down was the cleanliness of the shower blocks and loos. There weren't quite enough showers and the loos seemed dirty all the time. Hair and dust in the hand drier wasn't great.
Also, make sure you know how to deal with ticks - we found two,and luckily we knew... just go prepared!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Isobel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanbedr
6.2 mi away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
1,459 reviews
23.2 mi away
Seiont Manor Hotel
Seiont Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanrug
743 reviews
9.4 mi away
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
#2 of 6 in Criccieth
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Penmaenuchaf Hall
Penmaenuchaf Hall
#1 of 1 in Penmaenpool
334 reviews
20.7 mi away
Bwch-yn-Uchaf
Bwch-yn-Uchaf
#4 of 15 in Bala
56 reviews
4.5 mi away
Barmouth Bay Holiday Park
Barmouth Bay Holiday Park
#4 of 12 in Barmouth
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nantcol Waterfalls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nantcol Waterfalls

Property: Nantcol Waterfalls
Address: Cefn Uchaf, Llanbedr, Snowdonia National Park LL45 2PL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Llanbedr
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Llanbedr
Number of rooms: 62
Also Known As:
Nantcol Waterfalls Hotel Llanbedr
Nantcol Waterfalls Llanbedr, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing