We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location with fantastic facilities!”
Review of Nantcol Waterfalls

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llanbedr
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nantcol Waterfalls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Set along side the beautiful Nantcol waterfalls this camp site offers everything you need for a traditional camping holiday.
We stayed for 4 nights on a very wet and windy weekend in May, however the poor weather conditions did not spoil our break.
There is plenty of exploring to be done in the surrounding area for all age groups.
The facilities on the site are of a high standard and well maintained, which include toilets, showers,washrooms, launderette and a pot wash area. There is a small kiosk on site which offers refreshments, a small selection of everyday items, firewood for camp fires and more.
If we were to visit the area again we would definitely return to this site, especially if good weather is forecasted!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Jensoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

Had a great weekend at Nantcol last week with my Fiancée. Now our new favourite camp site! Picturesque location with great walks off the site around the river/waterfalls/woodland. Allowed to have fires too which was great. Facilities very clean and modern with excellent (and hot) showers! Staff very friendly and welcoming too - have already recommended it to friends and will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woollyback7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This was our first time camping and we were quite nervous to say the least. The site was beautiful the scenery stunning and we had our pick of pitches as they were quiet in the run up to the Easter break. The owners were helpful on arrival and advised on a suitable location for our large group. The on site facilities were very clean and fairly new. Washrooms, toilet block and pre-paid showers (50p for 5 mins). There was also a laundry room which turned out to be very useful with 6 kids who were constantly "falling" in the river. The site is remote so make sure you bring everything you need with you. The on site reception only sells logs, firelighters and matches.....no food so be prepared. The nearest pub/restaurant is about a mile away. We ate in the Victoria Inn one night which was nice. Will definitely go back to this site hopefully in the summer. Couldn't rate it highly enough.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dangeorge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

stayed in cefn uchaf cottage at the top of the campsite. Owners very helpful.

very modern inside but left enough old features to keep the cottage feel. wifi too!
great area, beautiful surroundings.!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank niall h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Excellent site.
We liked this site very much,
Very clean and lots of walks.
Owners very helpful and let you choose your pitch.
We will certainly return again .
Nice part of wales not far from Harlech which I love.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minimee2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

top destination and arguably one of the best in wales. Throughoubly enjoyable and an absoluetly amazing campsite owned by a lovely family. ;) Love swimming here and also viewing the waterfall or taking a stroll up the mountains is also special. Worth every minute.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I love it here so much it really is the best campsite in snowdonia the owners are very friendly and you always feel welcome when you arrive also there is plenty of room the waterfalls are stunning and kids have lots of fun too the toilets and showers are very clean all the time and they have shampoo if you forget it also if you run out of things such as milk,eggs,water and etc they sell it in reception. also dogs are welcome and there allowed off leads which is good also there is wood for sale for fires which is very good if you run out its also a great atmosphere all the time and you really do have a great time its also not so far from town and beaches the worry part is the narrow road you have to come down to get to the campsite other then that everything is perfect. we have been coming here for many years and we have never had a bad time also if its windy the campsite i very sheltered so you don't get much wind. there is also a washing machine and dryer which is good for long stays and washing up facilities which are very clean but i suggest you take your own washing up bowl. also the walk up to the top of the waterfalls is fabulous.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanbedr
17.9 mi away
Cefn Crib Caravan Park
1.3 mi away
Ty Mawr Hotel
Ty Mawr Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanbedr
155 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Victoria Inn
The Victoria Inn
#1 of 8 in Llanbedr
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Bryn Artro Country House
0 mi away
Hafan Artro
Hafan Artro
#5 of 8 in Llanbedr
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nantcol Waterfalls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nantcol Waterfalls

Address: Cefn Uchaf, Llanbedr, Snowdonia National Park LL45 2PL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Llanbedr
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Llanbedr
Number of rooms: 62
Also Known As:
Nantcol Waterfalls Hotel Llanbedr
Nantcol Waterfalls Llanbedr, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing