We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Views, Great Hosts” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Feather Down Farms at Pant y March Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llangower
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Feather Down Farms at Pant y March Farm
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Views, Great Hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

Stayed here for 5 days and enjoyed amazing weather while the rest of country got hit by thunderstorms. The location is good, the view over Lake Bala and across to the mountains opposite is stunning, you can sit with a beer and watch the sunset.
The 'tents' are great, comfortable beds, running water and our son loved the wood fired hot tub. Geraint & LLinos are fantastic hosts, great sense of humour and really helpful. The area around the farm is beautiful, Bala has a few reasonable places to eat but the scenery is the main draw. We hope we'll be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grumpy_Gargoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Priors Hardwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

We had a great time, which when you consider it rained all week, we owed much to the owners for that. Loved the whole process even the constant battle to keep the fire in with such inclement weather. Needs a small amount of diligence to keep it fresh. We were the only customers this week and that was a pity, but all praise to the owners who stuck with it. Did all they said they would do and charming with it,

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WIrral
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

A dramatic setting with cracking views and a farm with lots to explore. Owners cannot do enough to help. Tents are good with all you need for a stay. Little (honesty) shop on site covers basics with some local produce. I cannot recommend this place highly enough.

Room Tip: All tents are identical and share same views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

We spent several summers drooling over the brochures but alway opting for the much cheaper option of real camping. Finally, this year we managed to get away to Feather Down in Snowdonia for a weekend with the kids and had a lovely time. One thing you notice is that it's exactly the same as the brochure. We're all used to looking at the glossy photos and thinking - 'Yeah, but is it really like that when you get there?" Well, this place certainly was. The tent's are great - rock solid, roomy and very cosy. The wood stove is the focal point and, once you've got the hang of it, provides all the warmth and cooking heat. The furniture is suitably rough and ready, the beds are very comfy and the setting is heavenly. When we were there, the weather wasn't great but the Snowdonian mountain peaks shrouded in black clouds still look fabulous and just make the tents even more inviting. A walk to the pub in the nearby village is a great way to work up an appetite and the narrow guage railway can get you some of the way back to the site. The kids loved being able to wander around the woodland and farm and collecting fresh eggs for breakfast.
This isn't the sort of holiday for people who like entertainment and amusements served on a plate and you definitely need a car to get out and explore a bit but if your lookign to spend some quality time with your family surrounded by lakes, mountains and buzzards then this is for you.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Feather Down Farms at Pant y March Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Feather Down Farms at Pant y March Farm

Property: Feather Down Farms at Pant y March Farm
Address: Llangower, Snowdonia National Park, Bala LL23 7BY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Bala > Llangower
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Llangower
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Feather Down Farms At Pant y March Farm Bala, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing