We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for the quality, with a swimmimg pool”
Review of Seiont Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seiont Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Llanrug
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very good value for the quality, with a swimmimg pool”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I stayed for one night on a work trip. Usually we stay in quite basic hotels, and this was much better than that. The receptionist was very welcoming and offered to help with my bags. My room (no. 2) was lovely - very large, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was immaculate with nice Gilman & Soames toilettries. I'd had a long drive and so just wanted a quick snack. Bar service was slow as it was busy with families and couples on holiday. When the food arrived it was delicious and attractively presented - and good value. I had a very good night's sleep and started the day with a swim and a full cooked breakfast. The indoor pool is large for a hotel and well maintained - and there were only 3 of us in it. There was a 10 second power cut, which affected the hotel's computer. As I couldn't wait, the receptionist offered to email me my receipt. I expected to have to chase this up, but the good service I'd experienced followed me to the end and the receipt was already there when I arrived at the office and logged on.

Room Tip: Room 2 is good - just off the lobby. The layout is unusual in that room door are set back from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 285MelanieR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin E, General Manager at Seiont Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent review of Seiont Manor Hotel. I was pleased to read your positive comments, especially regarding the good service you received as the team here at Seiont work very hard to make all our guests feel welcome and deliver a great experience.

I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Seiont Manor in the near future.

Yours sincerely


Martin Elliott – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    220
    73
    34
    26
See reviews for
159
394
12
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We were hotel - less after a booking had gone wrong and were driving past this Hotel so called them to see if any availability . They had 2 rooms left . Our room was spacious ,clean ,plush and a lovely view . It was a tranquil settling. The staff very where were so helpful and friendly and in particular there was a charming American waitress in the dinning room Saturday night . Food was lovely and the wine .
We felt the location ,staff ,food and price was excellent and this was a rare weekend away without the kids and we are planning to come back with them . Even though their was a wedding and another big gathering if didn't seem busy or stretched and service was not affected.
Pool and sauna was nice .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsdenbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin E, Guest Relations Manager at Seiont Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Seiont Manor Hotel. I was glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the hotel provided a great venue for your to enjoy some quality time.

I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Seiont Manor in the near future.

Yours sincerely


Martin Elliott – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Well he's gone! Jumped or pushed who knows. The ultra fab team comped us a lovely room and meal for my girlfriends April birthday.
Must say you guys have been exemplars to your profession. Couldn't ask for more. Will be returning, will now always be our special place.
Family function is due later this year will see you then.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Silverback19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin E, General Manager at Seiont Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your updated review after your recent stay at Seiont Manor Hotel. I am very pleased we can once again be your special place and look forward to welcoming you back to Seiont in the near future.

Yours sincerely


Martin Elliott – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Conveniently situated for Snowdonia National Park this hotel is situated at the end of a long narrow driveway. The reception and other public areas are attractively decorated in a low key dated style that is quite relaxing. The dining room is an amalgam of a number of rooms so can feel quite intimate and from the main part there is a pleasant view over the fields. There is an attractive conservatory, bar and outdoor seating area all also overlooking fields. Heated indoor pool with some gym equipment and a sauna are nice.

The rooms are a very good size, nicely furnished with safe, robes, coffee making, hairdryer and nice toiletries. Lovely bathroom. Bed was OK but single type of pillow was not to my liking. The 'balcony' is reached through double doors, it is a cast metal extension that stretches outwards only a foot or so, you couldn't sit on it. The outside of this part of the building could do with a coat of paint.

The hotel makes much of its prizes for food. The food itself is of a very good quality but, as it is freshly cooked, takes a while to arrive and the meals we had were poorly cooked. The yolk of a poached egg shouldn't be absolutely solid, a fried egg shouldn't have uncooked white, sea bream shouldn't be blackened and chewy, a barbecue sauce shouldn't be caked on.......and if you order something you should get what you order. The restaurant staff both at breakfast and in the evening try very hard but haven't been thoroughly trained in the niceties that you would expect when you are paying these sort of prices.

The wine is, in my view, grossly overpriced, two glasses of 'house' wine cost £18.75.

Because there is little competition and there are a lot of upsides I would go to this hotel again but I couldn't recommend the restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SubarStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I have been here twice now - both in December and I have been pretty impressed both times. The hotel really makes an effort for Christmas with lots of nice decorations and real trees. The staff are friendly and the food is really good. The breakfast in particular was awesome - I don't usually like breakfast but this was very nice. The rooms are pretty spacious and nicely decorated - the meeting room was a little on the small side but all the cakes and snacks they brought in throughout the day made up for that ;-) Will probably go back this December.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bagelobagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I stayed with 3 other friends at Seiont Manor at the end of April. We chose the hotel based on reviews and the access to swimming pool and sauna. We arrived on a Friday afternoon and were checked in very quickly. The rooms were very spacious, clean and comfortable with great views of the grounds. We booked the dinner and breakfast package, both of which were excellent. We also tried the swimming pool and Sauna on both days, especially on the second day after the trek up Snowdon. All in all a great hotel with great service and food.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamestpendletom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

I was with my friend on dinner the food was very good, I have lamb and my friend steak all come to table perfect I will say 10 for 10. Please try puddings after dinner very nice all looks home make and the sorbets....

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanrug
11.7 mi away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
4.3 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
2.1 mi away
Tyn Rhos Country House
Tyn Rhos Country House
#1 of 1 in Llanddeiniolen
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Celtic Royal Hotel
Celtic Royal Hotel
#2 of 8 in Caernarfon
990 reviews
6.5 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
958 reviews
3.1 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seiont Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seiont Manor Hotel

Property: Seiont Manor Hotel
Address: | Caernarfon, Llanrug LL55 2AQ, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Llanrug
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Llanrug
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Seiont Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seiont Manor sits peacefully within the countryside of Snowdonia, some of the most stunning scenery in North Wales . Surrounded by 150 acres of mature farmland, Seiont Manor offers a complete escape from the pressures of every day life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Seiont Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Seiont Manor
Hotel Manor Seiont
Seiont Manor Caernarfon
Seiont Manor Hotel Llanrug, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing