We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place to eat”
Review of The Glyntwrog Inn

The Glyntwrog Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Llanrug
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, Pub
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Wellingborough
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great little place to eat”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We were on a weeks holiday in Wales and ate here 3 times during the week (including steak night - Thursday) we can't fault the food at all, the menu has plenty to offer for all tastes, the service is fast and the food is always hot and fresh to order (homemade chips to die for!!) we recommend booking because it can get very busy!! If you are in the area you must eat here!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Thenorthernbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    61
    9
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Flint, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Welsh pub to visit”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

You get a warm and friendly welcome at the Glyntwrog. Aled Morgan the manager and the staff looks after you well. The choice of food is great (Thursday night steak and a pint £10. 50) Great atmosphere lovely surroundings. Just a nice place to eat and drink. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanWAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirchheim b. Munchen, Germany
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“authentic pub restaurant”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

rich food, good atmosphere, nice furnishing. A good place to enjoy a couple of hours and "recharge low batteries"

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank stephanbruehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly and welcoming pub with outstanding food”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We were very pleasantly surprised when we visited on a Sunday afternoon. We enjoyed fantastic locally sourced Welsh food. The atmosphere was very friendly and we felt welcomed by the local people. Our children enjoyed playing outside in the children's area. Great value for money. It was the perfect end to a great family day out in North Wales.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MissKami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Quality Pub Food”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We visited The Glyntwrog twice while on staying at a local caravan park based on other reviews and were not disappointed, friendly service, excellent food and very generous portions, overall really good value for money!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarcy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Glyntwrog Inn also viewed

Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park
Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park
 
Llanrug, Gwynedd
 

Been to The Glyntwrog Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing