We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage, great location!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ship Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Llanrug, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Debnie
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage, great location!”
Reviewed 21 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Our family thoroughly enjoyed our week at Ship Cottage. The cottage is beautiful and equipped with many amenities. It is conveniently located just minutes from Caernarfon and Snowdonia National Park, making it an ideal base from which to explore northwest Wales. There is ample parking available and it is easy to get in and out of the driveway. We enjoyed using the spacious modern kitchen to prepare meals. We also enjoyed the food at the local pub. The village has a well-supplied grocery co-op that is an easy walk or drive from the cottage. The owner, Basil, is very helpful and is doing a wonderful job caring for the cottage and grounds! We would definitely recommend this cottage to anyone looking to visit north Wales.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john m
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 3 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Lovely cottage in a lovely location. Kitchen is very well equipped. Could not wish for a better cottage. Will be booking again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sally s
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Great cottage. Very clean and tidy and perfect location. It had everything we needed and more
Thank you Basil

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mel S
Mirfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay!”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I stayed here September along with my husband 3 month daughter and my dog. Basil communicated with us every step if the way until we arrived. When we arrived the house was above expectations. Very clean home from home cottage along with beautiful views. I would definitely return! Loved our little stay ❤

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LadyPaine
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage!”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The cottage is stunning with amazing views of Snowdon. This is our family’s third visit to Ship cottage. We recently stayed here for a week with our 2 children (and dog!) and it has been perfect! The cottage is absolutely beautiful and immaculately clean (I am very fussy... it really was spotless!!). It is well equipped and a real home from home. The kitchen is fantastic and we had everything we needed, including a washer/dryer. The living room is comfortable and cosy. The location of the cottage was perfect to explore north Wales and we had a fantastic time exploring the surrounding area. Basil was the perfect host. He was friendly and helpful, nearby if we needed and brought us a fabulous cake on the day we arrived! My children loved their stay in the cottage and were very sad to leave. It was a pleasure to stay here and we would love to return. I am quite certain we will be coming back next summer! Basil, thank you for the use of your lovely cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irisvanp
1 review
“Lovely, cosy and clean cottage in beautiful countryside”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Perfect stay in the middle of beautiful countryside. Pub nearby with good food, sheep outside the windows made it feel very rustic. All mod coms, good beds shower and bath. We were always happy to return to our temporary home after our days exploring the countryside. Just beware of the very narrow windy roads at the back, they barely fit a Ford fiesta! We'll always have happy memories of our stay, thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing