We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Brynteg Holiday Home Park
Certificate of Excellence
wirral
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Just got back from a weeks stay and had a fabulous time. Went based on a friends recommendation and we were not disappointed. Site was spotless and facilities were excellent and staff very friendly and accomodating. We have a 2 year old and she loved the pool, indoor soft play area and the outdoor play area. The food in the cafe and bistro was very nice. Highly recommend it - only slight downside was the 3 bed 2010 model caravan we stayed in had a double bed that was not quite big enough and my feet hung over the edge - still slept like a log though.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wirralcouple1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    69
    26
    7
    8
See reviews for
224
29
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2011

we have just returned from a fantastic holiday at brynteg. the park is set in a location, which is well hidden, scenic and safe. the landscaping and the fact that the caravans are all set in their own secluded area, made it feel very exclusive. you can reach every point of the site, within a 6-7 minute walk. all the staff are a credit to brynteg, especially the young uns, who are friendly and helpful.
the children, both aged 10, we never saw them. they were always at the leisure complex or the park. as we went the half-term their were plenty of other children there.
the facilities on offer at brynteg can cater for adults and children.
all the activities were very popular, as was the pool, gym, and spa.
their is a shop at the leisure complex, also the bistro and nightly entertainment seemed popular.
brynteg is of equal distance between llanberis and caernarfon, only a 10 minute drive.
when we turned RIGHT out of brynteg and set the sat nav to llanberis. we went on what is called the old clegir road. what a journey, it is not for the faint hearted, you are on a one track road and before you know it, you are up a MOUNTAIN, the passenger having the luxury of being cliff-side!!! it was terrifying but brilliant at the same time. although we were determined not to go back that way.
the sat nav, takes you on all the back roads and it was just a real experience, to drive on them little roads, you felt properly in the country.
the trip to the tesco extra in bangor, could have been eliminated if we had the forethought, to order our shopping online and having it delivered as others on the site did.
though again the drive was lovely.
wales is a really beautiful country, and i would definately suggest a trip to caernarfon castle, £15 for 2&2. again for children who do not want to walk anywhere or want to get back to brynteg, this fits the exciting bill.
i would most certainly return to brynteg because it is that good.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank handsoloLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2011

We had a 7 night stay at this park due to it being out of season the park was a little quiet but this was great for us just what we wanted. Our little boy loved the pool and we found the staff excellent with children and very friendly. The accommodation was lovely with its own hotub and was very clean. All the facilities were very clean and tidy. Weather was not the greatest but the park cannot influence that!!! There was not alot of entertainment in the evening for children due to the time of year but our boy only being 3 made his own entertainment so it wasn't necessary. Excellent park would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slick999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2011

Absolutely wonderful site. Very well kept with extremely helpful staff. Wonderful facilities. Superb location.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inchie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2011

We went as a party of 2 adults 1 toddler and one baby, stayed in a lodge with hot tub. Met all our needs, acomodation great, more than enough for easy living while there. All the amenities were great for us, play area kept children happy! The staff were very helpful and friendly! Was a relaxing atmosphere, would definately return! :)

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boldersl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skelmersdale
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2011

We have just returned from a 4 night excellent break at Brynteg,from the moment you arrive at the park and pass under the arch to Bryn Bras Castle you realise you have found a hidden gem,the park entrance is a treat in its self ,wonderfully landscaped, you get the feel you are entering an exclusive club.
Check in and reception is a warm and friendly experience,and you are quickly on the way to your holiday home.which on our visit was a caravan No 104 which was just as we had hoped , clean ,warm,well appointed,in a quite positon on the park.
The way the park has been set out shows a lot of thought and planning has been applied,each site has good hard standing access,good car parking,no walking over muddy paths to reach your caravan / cabin.The whole of the park is well landscaped and very well maintained.all the facilitys we saw were top class,pool ,gym,sports hall,bars, bistro etc
All in all an excellent place for a great holiday,with stunning surrounding countryside,cant recommend highly enough,you just have to go and try yourself

Room Tip: consult site plan,letting details
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doojan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2011

We had a midweek stay at the Brynteg holiday park, we arrived Monday dinner and was unable to get in the room until 4pm so we had a good chance to look around the park is brillant we went four adults and 1 child (4yr) we stayed in Log cabin 194 which was more than I expected it was very spacious had all the essentials, and the hot tub was a bounus. The park, swimming pool and surroundings are great there was not much going on the week we were there as the kids holidays had just finished (we spoke to the staff who said you could not move the week before) so we had the park to ourselves, luckly we had the weather so lots of outdoor playing we did.
We will be booking again such a nice place.

Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank tinny01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanrug
1.3 mi away
Seiont Manor Hotel
Seiont Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanrug
742 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Port Dinorwic
Hotel Port Dinorwic
#1 of 1 in Y Felinheli
678 reviews
4.0 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
5.9 mi away
White Tower Holiday Park
White Tower Holiday Park
#7 of 21 in Caernarfon
90 reviews
24.5 mi away
Tan Rallt Luxury Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brynteg Holiday Home Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brynteg Holiday Home Park

Property: Brynteg Holiday Home Park
Address: | Near Caernarfon, Llanrug LL55 4RF, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Llanrug
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Llanrug
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brynteg is a 5 star luxury Holiday Home Park in North Wales that has everything your family could want in a home from home. Stay with us and you will see why we have had thousands of satisfied customers over the 16 years it has been in family ownership. Owning or renting a caravan or lodge at Brynteg offers a choice of over 30 different adventure activities, both in our indoor leisure complex with tropically-heated swimming pool, and around our stunning private lake with its backdrop of the Snowdonia mountains. No wonder Brynteg won a 5 star Visit Wales award. A recent addition to the 5 star facilities is our stunning SPA, with Seashell Hydrotherapy Pool, Steam Room, Scandinavian Pine Wood Sauna, mosaic tiled Tepidarium and tropical Rain Forest Shower. Included is a Beauty Treatment Suite where our excellent team of therapists offer a whole range of massages, facials and more. The creative menus found at our Country Club Restaurant feature locally-sourced quality produce and you can enjoy a relaxing drink in our over 21s Library Bar. View our fantastic entertainment and event programme for 2015 and you'll see that Brynteg has what it takes to deliver you and your family a truly exceptional experience. Come and visit us whether you wish to buy a luxury static caravan or holiday lodge, or are just looking for an ideal holiday escape. We'd like to welcome you here to see for yourself why we are so passionate about Brynteg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Brynteg Holiday Home Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brynteg Holiday Home Park Hotel Llanrug
Brynteg Holiday Home Park Llanrug, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing