We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Brynteg Holiday Home Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We stayed in the Brynteg Lodge 3 (sleeps 6, 1 double, 2 twin 1 bathroom). Lovely clean lodge, own hot tub. Excellent facilities, indoor heated swimming pool (no deep end so perfect for weak swimmers!) Jacuzzi, steam room and Sauna. Friendly staff. Very close by to Mt Snowdon and Llanbaris. My only bad points where that you only get 2 set of towels, so bring your own as hiring more is quite expensive! You have to take the bin out to a place thats quite hard to find, my mum drove round with a rubbish bag on the way out (personally rubbish should be the job of house keeping!) Bring your own toiletries inc soap, they don't provide any, but there is a shop on site. Lots of rules, like you can't use the hot tub after 10pm, no ball games on the grass, not allowed scooters or roller blades (that didn't effect us, but it might if you have active kids!) The list of rules and regulations goes on! There is lots to do, the lodges have a Wii console, you can go bowling £2 for 15 mins, play pool for £1, play on 2p machine...lots of kids activities to do all at extra charges. Lovely park, friendly staff, clean lodge, quiet, lots of rules, quite expensive.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hannahmabob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
There are newer reviews for Brynteg Holiday Home Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2011

We stayed for a week and wished we'd booked for two. This is a clean and well cared for site the staff are friendly, helpful and you feel nothing is too much trouble to them. The pool is small but adequate for the amount of people that were using it, remember its not meant to be olympic size. The food on site was excellent value for money however you do feel a little cramped in the bar area.The lakeside cafe was closed when we visited which was a shame as it looks to be a great place to sit and let time pass you by.
It was rather cool when we were there (typical summer) so the heating was on, on a night however the double ish duvets were just big enough for the bed, you must go with someone close as plenty of snuggling is required.
All in all this was a fabulous holiday staying on a fabulous site with fabulous people.
Only needs bigger duvets and get the lakeside cafe open

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YorkshireNsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Just had a fortnight on holiday at Brynteg. Beautifully landscaped park with wonderfully friendly staff. The reception staff were particularly lovely, always with smiles on their faces and ready to help. Caravan clean and tidy with most things needed including a welcome pack with tea bags, washing-up liquid etc. Great location with lovely walks into the local hills and close to Caernarfon, Anglesey, Snowdonia etc.

Negatives were few - not being allowed to hang towels etc out to dry, caravan a little cold at night (double duvets not quite big enough to hang over and stop draughts!!). A few teething problems with communication between reception and leisure staff re activities.

Suggestion - more use made of Lakeside Bistro ie changing facilities to prevent water activity participants walking the length of the park in wetsuits from leisure centre reception. Maybe staff available so more use can be made of this facility for eating and drinking and relaxing.

All in all, thanks for a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snowdon2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Just returned from and 7 day holiday at Brynteg, stayed in a 3 bedroomed lodge near too the lake. ( family holiday, 66,66,43,40,11)
The site is fantastic, its surroundings are outstanding and feel so relaxed upon our return home. The views idyllic and the site is mainted to a very very high standard.
Facilities are good and the staff are a credit nothing too much trouble, all very friendly and polite. Big thanks to Jacqui, Nica and Caroline in reception, Jackie do you ever sleep?
The camp was full but it was never in your face, would recommend as so much to do on site and surrounding villages.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank jojadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

What Can I say about Brynteg well the staff were very friendly, on arrival you are Greeted with a smile, only down side that their seams to be to many rules to follow as your handed a booklet with lots of rule to obey, 4 pages of them, Im sure most of them are common sence any way, Book your activity's before you arrive at Brynteg to avoid disppointment,they run a points system that you can buy in advance.

The Park and Holiday home is spotlessly clean and well kept, if your looking for an up market relaxing base then Brynteg is for you.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We booked through hoseasons and were in a brand new 2 bed caravan opposite the play park and next to the swimming pool and country club.
This was perfect for the 3 of us - two adults and one 7 year old.
Our daughter could play out in the play park and we were able to relax!
The site is beautiful and very clean.
It has a pool, very small and limited shop, leisure facilities, bistro and bar food.
The pool was lovely, not big though and it didn't have any extras like slides etc.
The food in the bar was great and an average price which makes a change from places charging over and above.
The activities were ok, mainly aimed at 3-7 and 8-11 I would say. £25 gave us 3 activities during our stay.
Younger children (0-11) would love Brynteg but I dont think that this is a place for lively teenagers.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swallowtree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We have just arrived back after spending a week in a lodge with hot tub. Check in time was 4pm and Reception was too small to accommodate people checking in. Got to lodge and was told hot tub wouldn't be at optimum temperature until 9pm. No bathrobes and bath towels in lodge as stated, so had to speak to reception. Were brought to us within the hour. The booking system for activities was a bit complicated and when we wanted to book Receptionist told us to make a list of what we wanted to do and she would check availability. There was no indication of price at this point, so children could get excited about what they wanted to try, but then may be too expensive or fully booked. If you book horse rding have to travel another 5 miles up very narrow lanes. Pool OK but nothing special. Location of Leisure Activities reception was cramped and overspilled into cafe area. Limited shop and opening times. Lakeside Bistro felt eerie and under used. Found it very confusing at first where the bistro/club was, needs to be made clearer in literature. Only justification of spending quite a lot extra for this holiday was having luxury of hot tub.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank togies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanrug
1.3 mi away
Seiont Manor Hotel
Seiont Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanrug
748 reviews
4.0 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,307 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Port Dinorwic
Hotel Port Dinorwic
#1 of 1 in Y Felinheli
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Celtic Royal Hotel
Celtic Royal Hotel
#2 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,021 reviews
2.7 mi away
Tyn Rhos Country House
Tyn Rhos Country House
#1 of 1 in Llanddeiniolen
431 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brynteg Holiday Home Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brynteg Holiday Home Park

Address: | Near Caernarfon, Llanrug LL55 4RF, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Llanrug
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Llanrug
Price Range: £40 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brynteg is a 5 star luxury Holiday Home Park in North Wales that has everything your family could want in a home from home. Stay with us and you will see why we have had thousands of satisfied customers over the 16 years it has been in family ownership. Owning or renting a caravan or lodge at Brynteg offers a choice of over 30 different adventure activities, both in our indoor leisure complex with tropically-heated swimming pool, and around our stunning private lake with its backdrop of the Snowdonia mountains. No wonder Brynteg won a 5 star Visit Wales award. A recent addition to the 5 star facilities is our stunning SPA, with Seashell Hydrotherapy Pool, Steam Room, Scandinavian Pine Wood Sauna, mosaic tiled Tepidarium and tropical Rain Forest Shower. Included is a Beauty Treatment Suite where our excellent team of therapists offer a whole range of massages, facials and more. The creative menus found at our Country Club Restaurant feature locally-sourced quality produce and you can enjoy a relaxing drink in our over 21s Library Bar. View our fantastic entertainment and event programme for 2015 and you'll see that Brynteg has what it takes to deliver you and your family a truly exceptional experience. Come and visit us whether you wish to buy a luxury static caravan or holiday lodge, or are just looking for an ideal holiday escape. We'd like to welcome you here to see for yourself why we are so passionate about Brynteg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Brynteg Holiday Home Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brynteg Holiday Home Park Hotel Llanrug
Brynteg Holiday Home Park Llanrug, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing